skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

June 18, 2019 at 5:30 PM - Regular

1. Call to Order, Invocation
2. Approval of Agenda
3. Approval of the following Board Minutes:
Regular - May 21, 2019   
Special - May 29, 2019
Special May 30, 2019 (1:45)
Special May 30, 2019 (2:00)
Special May 30, 2019 (3:00)
Special June 3, 2019
Special June 11, 2019
4. Public Comments (Board Policy BCAF)
5. Sixteenth Hunting/Fishing Lease Bid Opening:  S16, T9N, R21W
6. Rod Paige Middle School Plan Update:  Cassie Bridges, Teffany Madison
7. Superintendent Comments
Board Reports
Policy Section K for review
July Board Meeting
8. Financial Matters
8.A. Financial Reports
8.B. Financial Reports as required and pursuant to MS Code (ยง37-9-17) and by State Code 6902 for the month of April 2019
9. Consent Agenda (Non-Personnel)
9.A. Approval of IDEA Budget and Assurances for the 2019-2020 school term as recommended by Tiffany James, Special Education Director

9.B. Approval of Property/Casualty Insurance quote from the Mississippi School Boards Association in the amount of $211,976.00
10. Consent Agenda (Personnel)
10.A. Approval of salaries for the 2019-2020 school term for Bobby Dawson and Keith Rutland in accordance with the scale as recommended by Twyla Oakes, Assistant Superintendent
10.B. Approval of salary correction for Sara Crider to include her supplement as band instructor 
10.C. Approval of Alyson Ballard as counselor at Topeka-Tilton Attendance Center and New Hebron Attendance Center with a 200 day contract
10.D. Approval of John Floyd as head girls' soccer coach and junior high baseball coach/junior varsity assistant baseball coach 
10.E. Approval of Candice McDuffey as head volleyball coach
10.F. Approval of the employment of Cory Grubbs a Technology Support Specialist Level II
10.G. Approval of the employment of Alexandria Harris as a teacher and to request an emergency license for her in English
10.H. Approval of the retirement of Melissa McHenry
10.I. Approval of the resignation from Seth Avants as assistant baseball coach at the conclusion of his FY19 contract
10.J. Approval of resignation from Nick Daley as girls basketball coach at Topeka-Tilton Attendance Center
10.K. Approval of release from contract for Ryane Rogers
10.L. Approval of employment of Kimberly Moak 
10.M. Approval of resignation from Gregory Varnado
11. Approval of Superintendent Contract for for Dr. Titus Hines effective January 1, 2020
12. Executive Session:  Student Matters (Transfer Requests)
12.A. 1.  Gregory Varnado (Tabled from the Regular May 21, 2019 Board Meeting)
2.  Patricia Humphreys (Tabled from the Regular May 21, 2019 Board Meeting)
3.  District Employees:
     Erica Peyton-Walker
     Candice Davis
     Kendra Hooker
     Cassie Pittman
     LeeAnn Stewart
     Taylor Ballard
     Hannah Herrington
     Kristi Moak
     Kim Sawyer
     Lisa Brown
4.  Intra-District Student Transfer Requests:
     Ashley McDuffey
     Chienka Longino-Peyton
     Tabitha Hill     
5.  Inter-District Student Transfer Request:
     Sarah Robinson
     Kristi Rockco      

<< Back to the Public Page for Lawrence County Schools