View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

May 25, 2021 at 6:30 PM - Board Meeting - Joint Powers Board #0938

I. Call to Order   
II. Pledge of Allegiance
III. Acceptance of Agenda
IV. Minutes of Previous Meeting
V. Bills for Payment and other financial reports as attached
VI. Fund Transfers
  • 4/9/21:  $200,000
  • 4/26/21: $225,000
VII. Acknowledgements
VII.A. Staff Contributions and Continuous Years of Service to MAWSECO
VII.A.1. 20 years - Wendy Hennessey
VII.A.2. 15 years - Kate Fasching
VII.A.3. 10 years - Andrea Hawley, Janet Hoff, Jill Johnson
VII.A.4. 5 years - Angela Cardinal, Natalie Dunning, Marie Erickson, Michelle Heizelman, Caren Heltne, JoLee Marquette, Kevin Munsterteiger, Lisa Perovich, Jenna Wright
VIII. Reports
VIII.A. Director Report
VIII.B. Business Manager Report
IX. New Business
IX.A. FY22 Preliminary Budget [First Reading]
IX.B. FY21 Revised Budget [First Reading]
IX.C. Personnel
IX.C.1. Retirement: Mary Jean Ballweber, Administrative Assistant, (Cornerstones/Eastern Wright), effective June 11, 2021.
IX.C.2. Resignation: Jana Knutson, Paraprofessional (VRAP) effective June 30, 2021. 
IX.C.3. Employment: Jana Knutson, Speech Language Pathologist Assistant, effective July 1, 2021.
IX.C.4. Employment: Karey Lambert, Administrative Assistant (VRAP), effective May 3, 2021.
IX.C.5. Resignation: Wendy Johnson, Administrative Assistant (VRAP), effective March 31, 2021.
IX.C.6. Employment: Wendy Johnson, Accountant, effective April 1, 2021.
IX.C.7. Employment: Chase Liestman, 1:1 Paraprofessional (Journeys Program), effective May 20, 2021.
IX.D. Contracts for Approval
IX.D.1. At Will Agreements for the 2021-2022 school year:
IX.D.1.a. Wendy Johnson, Accountant
IX.D.1.b. Ashley Guertin, HR Coordinator
IX.D.1.c. Janet Hoff, MARSS Coordinator
IX.D.1.d. Holly Cottington, Administrative Assistant
IX.D.1.e. Lisa Perovich, Administrative Assistant
IX.D.1.f. Elizabeth Thompson, Administrative Assistant
IX.D.1.g. Michelle Montgomery, Administrative Assistant
IX.D.1.h. Gervase Kappel, Custodian (MAWSECO Education Center)
IX.D.1.i. JoLee Marquette, Braillist
IX.D.1.j. Emily Hilbelink, Behavior Analyst
IX.D.1.k. Amber Michels, Mental Health Professional
IX.D.1.l. Marie Erickson, Behavior Analyst
IX.D.1.m. Caren Heltne, Supervisor
IX.D.1.n. Patrick Archibald, Supervisor
IX.D.1.o. Jill Sundblad, Supervisor
IX.D.2. Business Manager Contract
IX.D.2.a. Scott LeSage, Business Manager
IX.D.3. Executive Director Contract
IX.D.3.a. Janell Bullard, Executive Director
IX.E. 2021 Summer Services
IX.F. FY21 - Audit - Conway, Deuth and Schmiesing, PLLP [Authorization] 
X. Future Board Meetings
X.A. June 22, 2021, 6:30 p.m., Virtual
X.B. July 27, 2021, 6:30 p.m., Virtual
XI. Future Committee Meetings
XI.A. Negotiations, Classified (EDMN), June 17, 2021, 4:00 p.m.; July 8, 2021, 4:00 p.m.; July 29, 2021, 4:00 p.m.
XI.B. Negotiations, Coordinators, TBD
XII. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for MAWSECO