skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

April 14, 2022 at 6:30 PM - Regular Meeting

1. Call to Order and Declare a Quorum
2. Invocation and Pledge
3. PUBLIC FORUM:--All Persons Who Wish to Speak or Address the Board at This Time May do so by Completing the Registration Form Before the Meeting Begins.
4. Action/Consider--Approve Minutes of  Previous Meeting(s) March 14th and March 31st
Presenter:  Patti Graham
5. Consider/Approve:  Concession Stand
Presenter:  George Taylor
6. Presentation by consultants on Chapter 313 of the Texas Tax Code, the economic development section that addresses special property tax provisions regarding local taxation and updates on recent legislative activity affecting this section.
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
7. Discussion of, and possible Board action to adopt District Policy CCGB (Local).
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong/Kathy Mathias
8.A. Finance
Presenter:  Michael Smith
8.B. Maintenance/Transportation
Presenter:  Elizabeth Smith
8.C. Cafeteria
Presenter:  Kathy Loftin
8.D. IT
Presenter:  Jana Watson
8.E. Safety
Presenter:  Steven Lemons
8.F. Athletics
Presenter:  George Taylor
8.G. Curriculum
Presenter:  D'Wanna Rasnick
8.H. Secondary Principal
Presenter:  Christi Silcox
8.I. Elementary Principal
Presenter:  Teresa Camp
8.J. Superintendent 
Presenter:  Jim Armstrong
9. Consider/Approve:  2022-2023 School District Calendar
Presenter:  D'Wanna Rasnick
10. Consider/Approve:  Missed Day Waiver
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
11. Consider/Approve:  Teacher Contracts
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
Description:  Consider/Approve:  Teacher Contracts
12. Consider/Approve: New Positions
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
13. Consider/Approve:  Tax Refund
Presenter:  Michael Smith
14. Budget Workshop #2
15. Consider/Designate Shirley Cook, Hardin County Tax Assessor-Collector, to calculate and publish the No-New-Revenue Tax and Voter-Approval Tax Rate for West Hardin County CISD.  Pursuant to §26.04 of the Property Tax Code; and, as the governing body's designee, it will be the duty of Shirley Cook to submit updated electronic data to Hardin County Appraisal District as required by §26.17 of the Property Tax Code.
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
16. Executive Session
Description:  The board will now go into closed session, as authorized by the Texas Open Meeting Act, Texas Government Code, Section 551, Subchapters D and E or Texas Government Code section 418.183(f)

<< Back to the Public Page for West Hardin County CISD