skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

October 7, 2021 at 6:30 PM - Regular Meeting

1. Call to Order and Declare a Quorum
2. Invocation and Pledge
3. Realignment of the Board
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
4. PUBLIC FORUM:--All Persons Who Wish to Speak or Address the Board at This Time May do so by Completing the Registration Form Before the Meeting Begins.
5. Consider/Approve--Minutes of Previous Meeting(s) (Board President) 
August 26, 2021
Presenter:  Patti Graham
6. Report--Student Recognition
Presenter:  Michael Smith
7.A. Finance
Presenter:  Michael Smith
7.B. Maintenance/Transportation
Presenter:  Elizabeth Smith
7.C. Cafeteria
Presenter:  Kathy Loftin
7.D. IT
Presenter:  Jana Watson
7.E. Safety
Presenter:  Steven Lemons
7.F. Athletics
Presenter:  George Taylor/Lin Ellis
7.G. Curriculum
Presenter:  D'Wanna Rasnick
7.H. Secondary Principal
Presenter:  Christi Silcox
7.I. Elementary Principal
Presenter:  Teresa Camp
7.J. Superintendent 
Presenter:  Jim Armstrong
8. Remove Scotty Hughes from Student Activity
Presenter:  Jim Armstrong
9. Consider/Approve--T-Tess Appraisers; Christi Silcox, Teresa Camp, Terri Smith, D'Wanna Rasnick and Michael Smith
Presenter:  D'Wanna Rasnick
10. Consider/Approve--Name Michael Smith and James Armstrong as loan investors for the 2021+2022 school year.
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
11. Consider/Approve--Board Investors Policy
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
12. Consider/Approve--Accountability 
Presenter:  D'Wanna Rasnick
13. Consider/Approve--Hardin County Appraisal District Board of Directors
Presenter:  Dr. Armstrong
14. Executive Session
Description:  The board will now go into closed session, as authorized by the Texas Open Meeting Act, Texas Government Code, Section 551, Subchapters D and E or Texas Government Code section 418.183(f)

<< Back to the Public Page for West Hardin County CISD