skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

August 8, 2022 at 7:00 PM - Regular Meeting

1) Call to Order
2) Pledge of Allegiance
3) Roll Call
4) Approval of Minutes
Description:  The minutes of the July 11, 2022 Regular School Board Meeting, the July 25, 2022 Special Board Meeting and the June 25, 2022 Work Session are presented for approval.
5) Staff and Student Recognition
6) Public Participation
7) Recommendations
7)A) Oakland Academy Handbook 
Presenter:  Dr. Laurie Rinehart
7)B) Communication's Position 
Presenter:  Les Huddle
7)C) Final Reading of Teacher Appreciation Grant Policy D 1340 
Presenter:  Les Huddle
7)D) Final Reading Public Participation Policy D118 
Presenter:  Les Huddle
8) Employee Recommendations
Presenter:  Brandon Hawkins
Description:  Presenter:  Brandon Hawkins
The Administration recommends approval of the following employee requests:
 Ashley Baldwin, Behavior Facilitator, Murdock, effective July 28, 2022 
 Courtney Bales, Family & Consumer Science, JHS, effective August 7, 2022
 Francois Edouard, Bus Driver, Transportation, effective July 29, 2022
 Matt Gouwens, Social Studies, JHS, effective August 1, 2022 
 Melissa McCormick, PE Teacher, Vinton & Glen Acres, effective July 27, 2022. 
 Rachel Powell, Bus Driver, Transportation, effective August 8, 2022 
 Harli Reno, Paraprofessional, Sunnyside, effective July 28, 2022
 Denese Schlink, Title I Assistant, Murdock, effective July 28, 2022
 James Shook, Counselor, Murdock, effective August 1, 2022
Josie Sebald, 5th Grade, Sunnyside, effective August 1, 2022. 
John Westfall, 5th Grade, Sunnyside, effective August 1, 2022.

 Lisa Stone, Social Studies, JHS, effective July 1, 2022 

 Kaitlin Martin, Music, Edgelea, effective January 23-March 6, 2023 
 Whitney Bartlett, Assistant Principal, effective August 8, 2022
 Miranda Synesael, 1st Grade, Oakland Elementary, effective December 24, 2022-March 24, 2023. 
 Casey McVicker, Assistant Principal, effective August 8, 2022
 Ashley Wein, DHH, Durgan, effective December 1, 2022-Fall 2023. 
 Carol Bangert, Paraprofessional (replacement) 
 Alanna Bender, 5th Grade STEM (replacement) 
 Kristina Bruce, Check & Connect Coach (new) 
 I Chen "Sandy" Chao, GLASS Psych Intern (replacement) 
 Amy Corbin, Title I Aide (replacement) 
 Sarah Gronceski, Psychologist Assistant (new) 
 Kody Hall, Teacher (new) 
 Lauren Harlow, SLPA (replacement) 
 Pamela Jones, Lead Lunch Supervisor (replacement) 
 Doron Kantor, Occupational Therapist (replacement)
 Blake Ketterer, 6th Grade Social Studies & Science (replacement) 
 Ellen LeBlanc, JHS Science Teacher (replacement)
 Tiffany Marcinko, Title I Interventionist (replacement) 
 Ann Mobley, Paraprofessional Facilitator (change in wages/salary) 
 Amanda Morrow, ESSER Funded Attendance Clerk (replacement)
 Alvert Dave North, Custodian (replacement) 
 Candice Oppelt, Title I Assistant (replacement) 
 Judith Parks, Lunch Supervisor (replacement) 
 Saysha Payne, Paraprofessional (replacement) 
 Autumn Schneidt, Recess and Lunch Supervisor (new) 
 Erica Snyder, Paraprofessional Facilitator (change in wages/salary) 
 Jenna Sullivan, Check & Connect Coach (new) 
 Adam Vanderwielen, PE Teacher (replacement) 
 Jean Wright, Support Staff/School Nurse (new) 
9) Acceptance of Gifts

The Administration recommends the acceptance of the following gifts for the month of  July: 
F.2050- Superintendent's Discretionary Fund received $4.56 from Huntington Bank. 

Jefferson HS Extra-Curricular accounts received monetary donations totaling $100.00 from the Eagles for the E-Sports Club. 

10) Treasurer
10)A) Financial Reports
10)B) Approve Claims and Ratify Payrolls
Description:  Presenter:  Eric Rody

The Administration recommends approval of the vendor claims and ratification of payrolls.
11) Board Reports
12) Information Only
12)A) Construction Updates
Description:  Presenter: Les Huddle and Eric Rody
12)B) ECA Treasurer Summary 
Presenter:  Eric Rody
12)C) Policy Review 
Presenter:  Dr. Katie Reckard
12)D) Strategic Planning Process/Timeline 
Presenter:  Dr. Alicia Clevenger
12)E) Lafayette School Corporation Communications Plan 
Presenter:  Dr. Laurie Rinehart
12)F) Tecumseh Restroom Updates 
Presenter:  Brandon Hawkins
13) Adjournment

<< Back to the Public Page for Lafayette School Corporation