skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

July 25, 2022 at 6:35 PM - Work Session

1) Public Participation 
2) 2022 Summer School Progress Reports 
Presenter:  Dr. Alicia Clevenger & Dr. Laurie Rinehart
3) ILEARN Comparison 2021-2022 
Presenter:  Dr. Alicia Clevenger
4) Secondary Assessment Results 
Presenter:  Dr. Laurie Rinehart
5) Oakland Academy Handbook 
Presenter:  Dr. Laurie Rinehart
6) Communications Plan 
Presenter:  Dr. Laurie Rinehart
7) Policy Review Update 
Presenter:  Dr. Katie Reckard
8) Strategic Plan Update 
Presenter:  Dr. Alicia Clevenger
9) 2022 GO Bond Timeline 
Presenter:  Eric Rody
10) Information Only 
10)A) Richard Pea Award- Jim Scroggin 
Presenter:  Erin Rody
Description:  Each year, the State Transportation Association of Indiana (STAI) awards the Richard Pea Award to a member of the association.   Individuals nominated for this award must be a member of STAI and be someone who has contributed outstanding service in the area of student transportation in the State of Indiana.    For the 21-22 school year, LSC Transportation Director, Jim Scroggin, was awarded the Richard Pea award by STAI.   Jim has been a long-standing member of STAI, is a Past-President of STAI, and has volunteered many years for the state school bus safety committee.   Jim has been Transportation Director in several Indiana school corporations and his departments have won various competitions from time to time for school bus safety and a mechanics competition.  

We would like for our School Board to be aware of this award being given to LSC Transportation Director, Jim Scroggin.   

<< Back to the Public Page for Lafayette School Corporation