skip to main content
 

May 18, 2022 at 7:00 PM - Regular Meeting

Public Notice
I. 5:30–6:45 p.m. Executive Session:  The board will convene in executive session to consider records that are exempt by law from public inspection pursuant to ORS 192.660 (2)(f)
II. 7:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting:
III. Call to Order, Roll Call, Flag Salute, Land Acknowledgement
IV. Agenda Review
V. Introduction of Guests and Superintendent’s Report
VI. Comments by Board Chair
VII. Receive Reports from High School Student Representatives
VIII. Items Raised by the Audience
IX. Comments by Employee Groups
X. Comments and Committee Reports by Individual Board Members
XI. Consent Group - Items for Action
XI.1. Approve Routine Personnel Actions
Presenter: Karen Hardin, Director of Human Resources
XI.2. Approve Meeting Minutes for May 1, 2022; May 2, 2022; May 9, 2022 and May 12, 2022
XII. Items for Information
XII.1. Receive n update on (CTE) Career Technical Education (20 minutes)
Presenters: Andy Dey, Director of Secondary Education and Tia Holliday Odegard, Curriculum Administrator
XII.2. Receive an Update on the North Region Planning for 850 Howard (10 minutes)
Presenters: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent and Brooke Wagner, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
XIII. Items for Action
XIII.1. Consider Revisions to Board Policies GBA – Equal Employment Opportunity; IGBB – Talented and Gifted Program; JFCJ – Weapons in Schools; and adoption of Board Policy KGBB – Firearms Prohibited (10 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XIV. Items for Action at a Future Meeting
XIV.1. Consider for Adoption – Elementary Language Arts Curriculum (15 minutes)
Presenters: Eric Anderson, Director of Curiculum; Katie Stiles, Literacy TOSA; Lynette Williams DLI TOSA 
XV. Suggestions by the Board for Consideration of Items at a Future Meeting
XV.1. XIV.1. 2021–22 Board Meeting Dates:
JULY: Thursday, July 1, 2021 – Special Board Meeting
AUGUST: Wednesday, August 4 and Wednesday, August 18;
Board Retreat Dates: August 25 and August 28
SEPTEMBER: Wed., Sept. 1, Wed., Sept. 22 and Wed., Sept. 29
OCTOBER: Wed., Oct.6; Wed., Oct. 13; Wed., Oct. 20; Wed., Oct 27
NOVEMBER: Wed, Nov. 3, Tuesday, Nov. 16,  and Wed, Nov. 17; Tues, Nov. 23
DECEMBER: Wed. Dec. 1; Wed, Dec. 8; Wednesday, December 15
JANUARY 2022: Tuesday, January 4, 2022; Wednesday, January 12; Wednesday, January 19; Wednesday, January 26; Monday, January 31
FEBRUARY: Wednesday, February 2; Wednesday, February 9; Wednesday, February 16; Wednesday, February 23; Board Training February 26 & 27
MARCH: Wednesday, March 2;  Monday, March 7; Wednesday, March 9; Wednesday, March 16; Wednesday, March 30
APRIL: Wednesday, April 6; Wednesday, April 13 CANCELLED; Monday, April 18; Tuesday, April 19;  Wednesday, April 20; Wednesday, April 27
MAY: Wednesday, May 4; Wednesday, May 18; Wednesday, May 25
JUNE: Wednesday, June 1; Wednesday, June 8; Wednesday, June 22
XVI. Adjourn

<< Back to the Public Page for Eugene School District 4J