skip to main content
 

May 4, 2022 at 7:00 PM - 5:30–6:30 p.m. Executive Session and 7:00–9:30 p.m. Regular Meeting

Public Notice
I. 5:30 p.m. Executive Session: The board will convene in executive session to "conduct deliberations with persons designated by the governing body to carry on labor negotiations," pursuant to ORS 192.660 (2) (d).

All matters discussed during this executive session are confidential and shall not be disclosed without authorization by the school board. Pursuant to ORS 192.660 (4) and board policy BCD Executive Sessions, members of the news media may not be present for an executive session to conduct deliberations with persons designated by the board to carry on labor negotiations. 
II. 7:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting:
III. Call to Order, Roll Call, Flag Salute, Land Acknowledgement
IV. Agenda Review
V. Introduction of Guests and Superintendent’s Report
VI. Comments by Board Chair
VII. Receive Reports from High School Student Representatives
VIII. Items Raised by the Audience
IX. Comments by Employee Groups
X. Comments and Committee Reports by Individual Board Members
XI. Consent Group - Items for Action
XI.1. Approve Meeting Minutes from March 30, 2022 Board Meeting
Presenter: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent
XI.2. FOSS Science Kits For All Classrooms (Round 2)
Presenters: Eric Anderson, Director of Curriculum and Brooke Wagner, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
XII. Items for Information
XII.1. Receive FY22 Second and Third Quarter Financial Report (10 minutes)
Presenter: Andrea Belz, Director of Finance
XII.2. Receive Report of Key Performance Indicators for 4J Vision 20/20 Strategic Plan (15 Minutes) 
Presented by: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent 
XII.3. Review Next Steps in the Superintendent Selection Process (10 minutes)
Presenter: Judy Newman, Board Chair
XIII. Items for Action
XIII.1. Approve the 2022–23 School Calendars (10 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XIV. Items for Action at a Future Meeting
XIV.1. Consider Revisions to Board Policies GBA – Equal Employment Opportunity; IGBB – Talented and Gifted Program; JFCJ – Weapons in Schools; and adoption of Board Policy KGBB – Firearms Prohibited (10 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XV. Suggestions by the Board for Consideration of Items at a Future Meeting
XV.1. XIV.1. 2021–22 Board Meeting Dates:
JULY: Thursday, July 1, 2021 – Special Board Meeting
AUGUST: Wednesday, August 4 and Wednesday, August 18;
Board Retreat Dates: August 25 and August 28
SEPTEMBER: Wed., Sept. 1, Wed., Sept. 22 and Wed., Sept. 29
OCTOBER: Wed., Oct.6; Wed., Oct. 13; Wed., Oct. 20; Wed., Oct 27
NOVEMBER: Wed, Nov. 3, Tuesday, Nov. 16,  and Wed, Nov. 17; Tues, Nov. 23
DECEMBER: Wed. Dec. 1; Wed, Dec. 8; Wednesday, December 15
JANUARY 2022: Tuesday, January 4, 2022; Wednesday, January 12; Wednesday, January 19; Wednesday, January 26; Monday, January 31
FEBRUARY: Wednesday, February 2; Wednesday, February 9; Wednesday, February 16; Wednesday, February 23; Board Training February 26 & 27
MARCH: Wednesday, March 2;  Monday, March 7; Wednesday, March 9; Wednesday, March 16; Wednesday, March 30
APRIL: Wednesday, April 6; Wednesday, April 13 CANCELLED; Monday, April 18; Tuesday, April 19;  Wednesday, April 20; Wednesday, April 27
MAY: Wednesday, May 4; Wednesday, May 11; Wednesday, May 18; Wednesday, May 25
JUNE: Wednesday, June 1; Wednesday, June 8; Wednesday, June 22
XVI. Adjourn

<< Back to the Public Page for Eugene School District 4J