skip to main content
 

November 3, 2021 at 7:00 PM - Regular Meeting

Public Notice
I. 5:30–6:15 p.m. Executive Session: The board will convene in executive session to consider records that are exempt by law from public inspection pursuant to ORS 192.660(f).

Executive Sessions are not open to the public.  All matters discussed during executive sessions are confidential and shall not be disclosed by any representative of the news media without authorization by the school board.  Executive sessions involving deliberations with persons to carry on labor negotiations, or to consider the expulsion of a student or matters pertaining to a student's confidential medical records, are not open to the news media.  
II. 7:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting:
III. Call to Order, Roll Call, Flag Salute, Land Acknowledgement
IV. Agenda Review
V. Introduction of Guests and Superintendent’s Report
VI. Comments by Board Chair
VII. Items Raised by the Audience
VIII. Comments by Employee Groups
IX. Comments and Committee Reports by Individual Board Members
X. Consent Group - Items for Action
X.1. Bond Project – Edison Elementary School: Furniture Purchase
Prepared by: Ryan Spain, Director of Facilities 
X.2. Approve Meeting Minutes: October 6, 2021 and October 13, 2021
XI. Items for Information
XI.1. Discussion of 4J's Plan to Implement the Use of an Equity Tool (10 minutes)
Discussion led by: Judy Newman, Board Chair
XII. Items for Action
XII.1. Appoint Budget Committee Members (15 minutes)
Prepared by: Kerry Delf, Chief of Staff
XII.2. Select Executive Search Firm (10 minutes)
Prepared by: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel; Kerry Delf, Chief of Staff; Holly Langan, Director of Support Services
XIII. Items for Action at a Future Meeting
XIII.1. Approve Board Resolution Encouraging Solidarity and Support for Student Identities (10 minutes)
Presenter: Judy Newman, Board Chair and Martina Shabram, Vice Chair
XIII.2. Consider Revisions to School Calendar (5 minutes)
Prepared by: Kerry Delf, Chief of Staff
XIII.3. Vote on Oregon School Boards Association (OSBA) Election (5 minutes)
Prepared by: Kerry Delf, Chief of Staff
XIII.4. Approve Board Working Agreements (20 minutes)
Presenters: Judy Newman, Board Chair and Martina Shabram, Vice Chair
XIV. Suggestions by the Board for Consideration of Items at a Future Meeting
XIV.1. XIV.1. 2021–22 Board Meeting Dates:
JULY: Thursday, July 1, 2021 – Special Board Meeting
AUGUST: Wednesday, August 4 and Wednesday, August 18;
Board Retreat Dates: August 25 and August 28
SEPTEMBER: Wed., Sept. 1, Wed., Sept. 22 and Wed., Sept. 29
OCTOBER: Wed., Oct.6; Wed., Oct. 13; Wed., Oct. 20; Wed., Oct 27
NOVEMBER: Wednesday, November 3 and Wednesday, November 17
DECEMBER: Wednesday, December 1 and Wednesday, December 15
JANUARY 2022: Wednesday, January 12, 2022
FEBRUARY: Wednesday, February 2 and Wednesday, February 16
MARCH: Wednesday, March 2 and Wednesday, March 16
APRIL: Wednesday, April 20
MAY: Wednesday, May 4 and Wednesday, May 18
JUNE: Wednesday, June 1 and Wednesday, June 22
XV. Adjourn

<< Back to the Public Page for Eugene School District 4J