skip to main content
 

September 1, 2021 at 7:00 PM - 5:30 p.m. Work Session and 7:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting

Public Notice
I. 5:30–6:30 p.m. Work Session: Discuss Board Goals for 2021–22
II. 7:00 p.m. Regular Board Meeting:
III. Call to Order, Roll Call, Flag Salute, Land Acknowledgement
IV. Agenda Review
V. Introduction of Guests and Superintendent’s Report
VI. Comments by Board Chair
VII. Items Raised by the Audience
VIII. Comments by Employee Groups
IX. Comments and Committee Reports by Individual Board Members
X. Consent Group - Items for Action
X.1. Approve Meeting Minutes: August 4, 2021 and August 18, 2021
Presenter: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent
XI. Items for Information
XI.1. Receive Update on District Plans for Return to School in Fall 2021 (20 minutes)
Presenter: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent
XI.2. Review Board Committee Assignments (10 minutes)
Presenter: Judy Newman, Board Chair
XII. Items for Action
XII.1. Approve IRFP for Superintendent Search Firm (10 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XII.2. Approve Revisions to Board Policies: IIBGA Electronic Communications Systems; INDB Flag Displays and Salutes; JGA Corporal Punishmanet (5 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XII.3. Initiate Adoption Process for Elementary Language Arts and Social Studies Curriculum (5 minutes)
Presenters: Eric Anderson, Director of Curriculum; Sarah Knudsen, Teacher On Special Assignment; Katie Stiles; Teacher on Special Assignment; Jose Salgado, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
XII.4. Initiate Adoption Process for Secondary Language Arts Curriculum (5 minutes)
Presenters: Eric Anderson, Director of Curriculum; Tammy Steeves, Teacher On Special Assignment; Jose Salgado, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
XIII. Items for Action at a Future Meeting
XIII.1. Approve Resolution 2021-22-09 Concerning Masking and Other Protective Measures to Ensure Safe Public Meetings (10 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XIII.2. Consider Revisions to Board Policy KGB Public Conduct on District Property (5 minutes)
Presenter: Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XIII.3. Receive Information on Instructional Time and Discuss Approval of Instructional Allowances (10 minutes)
Presenters: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent and Christine Nesbit, General Counsel
XIII.4. Consider For Approval Board Goals For 2021–22 (10 minutes)
Presenter: Judy Newman, Board Chair
XIII.5. Consider Approval Of Board Working Agreements (10 minutes)
Presenter: Judy Newman, Board Chair
XIII.6. Consider Nominations for Oregon School Board Associations (OSBA) Elections (5 minutes)
Presenter: Cydney Vandercar, Interim Superintendent 
XIV. Suggestions by the Board for Consideration of Items at a Future Meeting
XIV.1. 2021–22 Board Meeting Dates:
JULY: Thursday, July 1, 2021 – Special Board Meeting
AUGUST: Wednesday, August 4 and Wednesday, August 18;
Board Retreat Dates: August 25 and August 28
SEPTEMBER: Wednesday, September 1 and Wednesday, September 22
OCTOBER: Wednesday, October 6 and Wednesday, October 20
NOVEMBER: Wednesday, November 3 and Wednesday, November 17
DECEMBER: Wednesday, December 1 and Wednesday, December 15
JANUARY 2022: Wednesday, January 12, 2022
FEBRUARY: Wednesday, February 2 and Wednesday, February 16
MARCH: Wednesday, March 2 and Wednesday, March 16
APRIL: Wednesday, April 20
MAY: Wednesday, May 4 and Wednesday, May 18
JUNE: Wednesday, June 1 and Wednesday, June 22
XV. Adjourn

<< Back to the Public Page for Eugene School District 4J