skip to main content

December 2, 2020 at 6:00 PM - Board of Directors' Meeting

I. Welcome and roll call (6:00 p.m.)
II. Approve agenda (6:05 p.m.) - ACTION
III. Consent agenda (6:10 p.m.) - ACTION 
III.A. Approval of minutes
III.A.1. September 16, 2020, OSBA Board of Directors meeting minutes
III.A.2. September 18, 2020, OSBA Board of Directors meeting minutes
III.B. Acceptance of minutes
III.B.1. November 9, 2020 OSBA Executive Committee meeting minutes
III.C. Place and time of the 2021 Annual Membership meeting: The OSBA 2021 Annual Membership meeting will be held November 13, 2021, during the OSBA Annual Convention.
III.D. OSBA 2020 elections update
III.E. Board member written reports
III.E.1. OSBMCC report, Bill Graupp
III.E.2. OSBA ex officio representative on OCCA board, Patti Norris 
III.E.3. NSBA 2020 Pacific Region Winter meeting 
III.F. Ex officio written reports
III.F.1. OAESD, Kelly Bissinger
IV. Recognition of Board members with terms expiring Dec. 31 (6:15 p.m.)
IV.A. President Kevin Cassidy, service as President (remaining on Executive Committee as Past President)
IV.B. Past President, Tass Morrison (exiting Executive Committee, exiting Board of Directors)
IV.C. Vice President, Liz Hartman (exiting Executive Committee)
IV.D. Michelle Vo (exiting Board of Directors)
V. Association
V.A. Proposed revisions to OSBA Investment Guideline - first reading (6:30 p.m.) - REPORT
V.B. Proposed Guideline - Purchasing Real Property - Parameters for Executive Director - first reading (6:40 p.m.) - REPORT 
V.C. Proposed revisions to OSBA Policies - first reading (6:50 p.m.) - REPORT 
V.C.1. Policy: 4100 Budget and Policy: 4410 Annual Distribution from Investments
V.D. Appointments (7:00 p.m.) 
V.D.1. OSBA Legislative Policy Committee (one-year terms expiring Dec. 31, 2021) 
V.D.1.a. Position 1, Eastern Region - ACTION 
V.D.1.a.i. Robin Maille, La Grande School Board
V.D.1.a.ii. Julia Huntington, Baker SD
V.D.1.a.iii. Patricia Morinaka, Nyssa SD
V.D.1.b. Position 8, Clackamas Region - ACTION 
V.D.1.b.i. Mike Zagyva, Canby School Board
V.D.1.b.ii. Linda Eskridge, Molalla River
V.D.1.b.iii. Kathy Wai, North Clackamas SD
V.D.2. Governance Committee - ACTION 
V.D.2.a. Patti Norris, Crook County SD - two-year term ending Dec. 31, 2022
V.D.2.b. Linda Hamilton, Lane ESD - two-year term ending Dec. 31, 2022
V.D.2.c. Lori Theros, Klamath Falls City Schools - two-year term ending Dec. 31, 2022
V.D.2.d. Greg Kintz, Vernonia SD - one-year term ending Dec. 31, 2021
V.E. Convention debrief (7:20 p.m.) - DISCUSSION
VI. Meeting adjourns (7:30 p.m.)

<< Back to the Public Page for Oregon School Board Association