skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

March 19, 2012 at 7:00 PM - Regular

I. Call to Order and Establishment of Quorum
Presenter:  Presiding Officer
II. Invocation
III. Open Forum for Public Input:
Description:  Time is set aside to hear comments from the audience regarding agenda items or other topics of general nature
IV. Spotlight on Excellence - Recognition of Intermediate School
Presenter:  Principal
V. Consent Agenda
V.A. Approve Minutes for Workshop and Special Called Meeting on February 4, 2012
V.B. Approve Minutes for Regular Meeting on February 6, 2012
V.C. Approve Minutes for Workshop on February 13, 2012
V.D. Approve the Annual Upshur County and NDISD Interlocal Agreement
V.E. Acknowledge/Certify uncontested candidates for Region VII Board of Directors
V.F. Certification of Instructional Materials Allotment and TEKS 2012-2013
VI. Discuss/Approve calendar for the 2012-13 school year and State Waiver Application for staff development
Presenter:  Joyce Sloan and Sharon Wager
VII. Discuss/Approve Revenue/Expenditure Report for February
Presenter:  Joyce Sloan and Melinda Benson
VIII. Discuss/Approve TASB Update 93 affecting local policies
Presenter:  Joyce Sloan
IX. Closed Session:  The Board shall convene in closed session pursuant to the following sections of the Texas Open Meetings Act:  LEGAL, REAL ESTATE, AND/OR PERSONNEL (Discussion in Closed Session, Action in Open Session, as per Texas Government Code Chapter 551, Sections 071,072, 073, 074, 075, 076, 082, 083, 084)
Executive Session pursuant to Texas Government Code 551.074 to consider the following:  Personnel - Accept retirement for Athletic Director and discuss vacancy of Athletic Director and Superintendent and consider District Personnel and Staffing
Presenter:  School Board
X. Action as a result of closed session
Presenter:  Joyce Sloan and Board Members
X.A. Accept retirement of Athletic Director
X.B. Any other possible action as a result of closed session
XI. Discuss/Approve items for April agenda
Presenter:  Joyce Sloan and Board Members
XII. Adjournment
Presenter:  Board Members

<< Back to the Public Page for New Diana ISD