View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

February 18, 2016 at 6:30 PM - Regular Meeting

1. Call to Order
1.A. Verification of Compliance to Open Meeting Law
(Chapter 551.001, et seq of the Texas Open Meetings Act
have been complied within connection with public notice of this meeting.)
1.B. Establish Quorum
1.C. Invocation
1.D. Pledges to the United States Flag and the Texas Flag
2. Presentations, Recognitions, Awards and Announcements
2.A. Brahma of the Month Recipients
2.A.1. Elementary - Presenter: Amy Barron
2.A.2. Junior High - Presenter: Meghan Alcorn
2.A.3. High School - Presenter: Scot Wright
2.B. Brahma Pride Award - Presenter: 
2.C. All-State Athletes - Presenter: Ryan Gentry
2.D. Academic All-State Athletes - Presenter: Ryan Gentry
3. Open Forum
4. Consent Agenda
4.A. Approval of Board Minutes
4.B. Approval of Expenditures
4.C. Approval of Tax Office Reports
4.D. Monthly Investment Report
4.E. Student Withdrawal Report
5. Information Items
5.A. Pewitt CISD Counselor Protocol Manual 2015-2016
5.B. Donation from Phillips Forest Products - Cypress and Red Oak Shorts - $500.00
6. Action Items
6.A. Discussion and Possible Order of School Board Trustee Election
6.B. Discussion and possible action on an order calling an election in the District on May 7, 2016 for the purpose of submitting a proposition to the voters to authorize the issuance of $16 million of school building bonds, and providing for the administration of the election.
6.C. Discussion and Possible Approval of Joint Election Agreement between Pewitt CISD, City of Naples, City of Omaha, City of Marietta and Northeast Texas Community College
6.D. Discussion and Possible Approval to Update Travel Reimbursement Rate
7. Superintendent's Report
7.A. Enrollment Report
7.B. Resignations
8. Action: Executive Session - Personnel (551.074)
8.A. Personnel (551.074)
8.A.1. Administrative Contracts
8.A.1.a. High School Principal - Scot Wright
8.A.1.b. Junior High Principal - Meghan Alcorn
8.A.1.c. Elementary Principal - Amy Barron
8.A.1.d. Director of Curriculum and Instruction - Holly Tucker
8.A.1.e. Director of Operations - Chris Cobb
8.A.1.f. Elementary Assistant Principal - Donna Adams
8.A.1.g. Junior High/High School Assistant Principal - Rosi Lea Tuck
8.A.1.h. Athletic Director - Ryan Gentry
8.B. Security Personnel and Devices
9. Reconvene Following Executive Session - Pursuant to Texas Government Codes (551.001) and (551.076)
9.A. Discussion and Possible Action of Items Discussed in Executive Session
9.A.1. Personnel
9.A.1.a. Administrative Contracts
9.A.2. Security Personnel and Devices
10. Consideration of Future Agenda Items and Meetings
10.A. Next Regular Board Meeting - March 17, 2016
11. Adjourn
<< Back to the Public Page for Pewitt Consolidated Independent School District