View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

February 20, 2020 at 5:30 PM - Regular School Board Meeting

I. Routine Matters
I.A. Roll Call:      Stefanie Folkema                      Teri Umbreit
                     Matt Meissner                           Jennifer Widell
             Kristin Papke                            Kenneth Lind
                     William Campbell, ex officio
I.B. Seating of New Board Member - Oath
I.C. Approval of Agenda
I.D. Approval of Consent Agenda Items
Description:  Consent agenda items usually do not require discussion prior to board action.  At the request of a school board member, an item will be removed from the consent agenda and placed on the regular agenda for discussion.
I.D.1. Approve Minutes of School Board Special Session January 8, 2020
I.D.2. Approve Minutes of School Board Regular Meeting January 16, 2020
I.D.3. Approve Minutes of School Board Special Session January 22, 2020
I.D.4. Approve Minutes of School Board Special Session February 3, 2020
I.D.5. Approve Minutes of School Board Special Session February 6, 2020
I.D.6. Approve Minutes of School Board Special Session February 10, 2020
I.D.7. Approve Obligations - $896,468.04
Description:  The Superintendent hereby certifies that bills, obligations, and invoices have been duly processed and that goods and services have been properly received and/or rendered and, thus, recommends to the board that the enclosed bills be authorized for payment.
I.D.7.a. January Obligations
I.D.7.b. February Obligations
I.D.8. Investments & Wire Transfers
I.D.9. Approve Personnel Items
I.D.9.a. Employment of Rebecca Winberg, Elementary Paraprofessional, effective January 28, 2020
I.D.9.b. Employment of Darrell Johnson, Van Driver, effective January 28, 2020
I.D.9.c. Retirement of Jeanne Plasek, Facilities/Accounts Payable Manager, effective February 28, 2020
I.D.9.d. Resignation of Laura Bauer, Elementary Cook and Van Paraprofessional, effective February 12, 2020
I.E. Consideration of Item(s) Removed from Consent Agenda
I.F. Recognition/Policy Review
I.F.1. Board Recognition - School Board Members
I.F.2. Staff Recognition -
I.F.2.a. CE Jacobson Elementary - Erin Waters & Ashley Lakeberg
I.F.2.b. High School - Trista Kirchberg
I.F.3. Student Recognition - 
I.F.3.a. CE Jacobson Elementary - Addison Brown & Mackenzie Perell
I.F.3.b. High School - Amanda Ellingson & Samson Hageman
I.F.4. Policy Review
I.F.4.a. First Reading
I.F.4.b. Second Reading - None
I.F.4.c. Policy Adoption - None
I.G. Financial Topics 
I.G.1. Revenue/Expenditures 
I.G.2. Quarterly Investment Reports
I.G.3. Quarterly Donations
II. Reports
II.A. Positive Points 
II.B. Updates
II.B.1. Mid-Year Transportation Update
II.B.2. School Resource Officer (SRO) Report
II.C. Meetings Attended
III. Communications - Superintendent's Report
IV. Old Business
IV.A. Approve Strategic Action Plan
V. New Business
V.A. American Indian Parent Advisory Committee (AIPAC) Resolution
V.B. Approve 2019-20 Revised Budget
V.C. Approve New Bus Purchase for 2020-21 
V.D. Approve 2020-2021 School Calendar - Calendar A Recommendation
V.E. Update MSHSL Volunteer Coaches - Spring
VI. Calendar
VI.A. Special Session Board Meeting - March 5, 2020 at 5:15 pm in the High School Media Center
VI.B. Regular School Board Meeting - March 19, 2020 at 5:30 pm in the High School Media Center
VII. Adjournment
<< Back to the Public Page for Rush City Public Schools