View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

February 22, 2021 at 6:00 PM - Regular Meeting

I. Call to Order - Gary Michael, Chairperson
I.A. Attendance
Bowman, Travis ___
Michael, Gary ___
Rezac, June ___
Schneider, Jay ___
Stangler, Jeff ___
Velishek, Jon ___
I.B. Additional Agenda Items
II. Approval
II.A. Approve Agenda & Additional Items
II.B. Approve Meeting Minutes
II.B.1. Regular Meeting, January 25, 2021
Attachments: (1)
II.B.2. Special Meeting, February 11, 2021
Attachments: (1)
II.C. Approve Financial Transactions
Attachments: (1)
III. Visitor Comments
Description:  Comments from visitors should be informational in nature and not exceed 3 minutes per issue.  The Board will not engage in a discussion or debate in those 3 minutes but will take the information and find answers if it is appropriate.  As part of the protocol, visitors must keep their ideas and opinions related to policy issues.  It is unacceptable for any speaker to slander, engage in character assassination or discuss student or personnel issues (i.e. teacher, coaches, bus drivers, principals, Board Members, etc.) at a public board meeting.  The person wishing to address the Board must email their comment before 5pm on the day of the meeting to:
IV. Recognition
IV.A. Approve Monetary Donations
Attachments: (1)
V. Reports
V.A. Joint Principal Report
Bobbie Jo Bastian, Elementary Principal / Jennifer Wilson, 7-12 Principal
Attachments: (1)
V.B. Jeff Boran, Community Education & Activities Director
Attachments: (1)
V.C. Board Member Reports
V.D. Board Committee Reports
V.E. Joel Whitehurst, Superintendent
VI. Information / Discussion
VI.A. Update Regarding Rice County Police Service in Morristown 
VI.B. Update Regarding Ag Land
VI.C. Update Regarding School Board Vacancy Special Election
VI.D. 2020-21 / 2021-22 Financial Considerations
Attachments: (3)
VII. Action
VII.A. Approve Agreement with SOCRATES Telecom Services for FY 2022 through 2026
Attachments: (1)
VIII. Personnel
VIII.A. Approve Resignation of Kortney McKenna, Paraprofessional.  Effective February 12, 2021
VIII.B. Approve Matthew Van Houdt, Paraprofessional - B21/Step 2, $11.80/Hour, 7 Hours/Day
VIII.C. Approve Maurice McCabe - Secondary Math Teacher, BS50/MS Step 18, $61,415
Attachments: (1)
VIII.D. Approve 2019-2021 Agreement with Clerical Employees.  Salary and Benefit increase of 3.50% in 2019-20 and 3.50% in 2021-21
Attachments: (1)
IX. Adjournment
March 11, 2021 6:00 p.m. Work Session (Tentative)
March 22, 2021 6:00 p.m. Regular Meeting
<< Back to the Public Page for Waterville-Elysian-Morristown School District