skip to main content

View Options:

Show Everything
Hide Everything

November 18, 2020 at 9:30 AM - Vision for Excellence in Education and Arkansas Accountability System Steering Committee

I. Call to Order
II. Consent Agenda
II.1. Approval of Minutes (April 1, 2020 Meeting)
Presenter:  Tiffany Donovan
Attachments: (1)
III. Discussion Items
III.1. Perkins V Updates
Presenter:  Jennifer Boyett, Dr. Lydia McDonald, and Dr. Angela Kremers
Attachments: (1)
III.2. CARES Act Updates
a.  Equitable Services
Presenter:  Deborah Coffman
Description:  CARES Act information is available on the DESE website at
Attachments: (1)
III.3. ESSA Updates
a.  Federal Programs Waivers
b.  Assessment, Accountability and Reporting Waivers for 2020
Presenter:  Deborah Coffman
III.4. ESSA Advisory Group Reports
a.  District Support - Jayne Green
b.  English Learners - Tricia Kerr
c.  Educator Equity and Effectiveness - Karli Saracini
d.  Assessment - Rachel Horn
e.  Accountability - Tammie Reitenger
Attachments: (4)
III.5. Next Steps for ESSA
a.  Statewide Assessments in Spring 2021
b.  Accountability indicators and components for Fall 2021
Attachments: (1)
III.6. Plan for next meeting
Presenter:  Deborah Coffman

<< Back to the Public Page for Arkansas Department of Education