MINUTES OF A BUDGET WORK SESSION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 22, 2012

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Board Budget Work Session at 4:06 p.m. on Wednesday, August 22, 2012, in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The following members were in attendance:

Mr. Mike Petter, Chairman Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary Mr. Tom T. Winn, Member Mr. Charles Carlson, Member Mr. Alfredo Segura, Charter School Representative

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director, ESC-20

Dr. Richard Alvarado, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services

Mr. John McCauley, Associate Director, Information Technology

Ms. Beverly Meyer, Associate Director, Transition, Informational Technology

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Component Director, Leadership & Instructional Services

Ms. Debby Hewitt, Component Director, School & Community Services

Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Technology Development & Facilities Services

Ms. Jan Dunevant, Executive Assistant

BUDGET WORK SESSION	Mr. Paul Neuhoff provided the Board with a review of the amended budget for 2011-2012 and the proposed final budget for 2012-2013.
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 4:55 p.m.
Approved: Mr. Petter	
	Attested: Ms. Franklin: