BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR BOARD MEETING FEBRUARY 8, 2016

PLEDGE AND INVOCATION

The Wylie Independent School District's Board of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, February 8, 2016, at 6:30 p.m. in the Wylie Early Childhood Library. The pledge of allegiance was recited and the invocation was given by Stephen Lowry.

Board members present were: Steve Keenum, Stephen Lowry, Jeff Rogers, Mark McClellan, and Mike Awtry. Chris McCurley and Darrell Moore were absent.

School personnel present were: Joey Light, Craig Bessent, Tommy Vaughn, Tony Spradlin, Phil Boone, Kim McMillan, Lisa Salmon, Will Brewer, Shauni Vaughn, Lisa Bessent, Rob Goodenough, Aaron Amonett, Tim Smith, Terry Hagler, Mitch Davis, Robin McPherson, and Carol Smith.

Guests present were: See sign-in sheet.

MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

The minutes of the January 11, 2016 meeting were read. They were approved as presented.

CONSENT AGENDA

A motion to approve the consent agenda was made by Jeff Rogers and seconded by Stephen Lowry.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

CALL SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION & APPROVE CONTRACT

Jeff Rogers made a motion to call the school board election on May 7, 2016 and approve the contract with City of Abilene, WITH CITY OF ABILENEAISD, City of Impact & Taylor County

AISD, CITY OF IMPACT Elections Office to conduct joint election.

& TAYLOR COUNTY ELECTIONS OFFICE Three places will be up for election: Place #1- Chris McCurley, Place #2- Mike Awtry, and Place #3- Darrell Moore. McClellan seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

Other items which were discussed but action taken by the Board included: principal's reports on campus activities, Board planning session-February 25, 2016, 2016-17 school calendar update, March School Board Meeting, Construction update, & Title IV Safe & Drug Free School Compliance report.

SCHOOL BOARD MINUTES FEBRUARY 8, 2016 PAGE TWO

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board went into executive session under the authority of Article 6242-17, Section 2, Revised Civil Statutes of Texas and Education Code 16.176 from 7:35 P.M. to 8:03 P.M. to discuss administrator's evaluations and contracts.

ADMINISTRATORS CONTRACTS

Stephen Lowry made a motion to extend the contracts of Craig Bessent, Mitch Davis, Nick Pruitt, Carol Smith, Brad McVay, Tony Spradlin, Hugh Sandifer, Terry Hagler, Lisa Salmon, Tommy Vaughn, Will Brewer, Ricky Bacon, Lisa Bessent, Mike Kerley, Rob Goodenough, Kim McMillan, Robin McPherson, Aaron Amonett, Tim Smith, Phil Boone, and Shauni Vaughn, until June 30, 2018 as recommended by the superintendent. Mark McClellan seconded the motion.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

OFFICIAL ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to discuss, motion was made by Stephen Lowry and seconded by Mark McClellan to adjourn. Official time was 8:05 P.M.

The motion carried: 4 for, 0 against.

Date		
	President	
	Secretary	