

Derby Public Schools

DRAFT Pandemic Recovery Plan

Planning and coordinating the efforts to successfully reopen schools after an extended emergency closing

Committee	Membership	Meeting Schedule and Agenda	Documents
Governance Essential actions that will foster a shared understanding of goals, responsibilities, and accountability.	Dr. Matthew Conway, Jr. Superintendent of Schools, Committee Chair Return to School Committee Mr. Mark Izzo, Business Manager Mrs. Jennifer Olson, Director of Curriculum Dr. Michael Rafferty, Director of Teaching & Learning Mr. John Serra, Lead SSO Mrs. Rachael Caggiano, DMS Principal Mr. Mario Ciccarini, Bradley Principal Mrs. Aimee Misset, Irving Principal Mr. Martin Pascale, DHS Principal	Cabe Meeting Log In	DPS Recovery Plan-Governance
Facilities Essential actions necessary to ensure district and school assets are, and remain, safe for students and staff to inhabit	 Mr. Matt Cunningham Director of Facilities, Committee Chair Mr. Salvatore Giannatti, Director of Foodservice Mr. Mark Izzo, Business Manager Mr. Willie Alicia, Lead Custodian Irving Mr. Vinny Garofolo, Lead Custodian Bradley Mr. Antoni Mazan, Lead Custodian DHS Mr. David Wrigley, Lead Custodian DMS 	Cabe Meeting Log In	DPS Recovery Plan - Facilities
Operations Essential actions to ensure operations support a safe and organized transition back to classroom instruction	Mr. Mark Izzo Business Manager, Committee Co-Chair Mrs. Jennifer Olson Director of Curriculum, Committee Co-Chair Mr. Jim Burns, Human Resources Coordinator Mr. Matt Bradshaw, Athletic Director Mrs. Deborah Schmidt, Student Data Analyst Mrs. Denise Sczech, Special Education Secretary	Cabe Meeting Log In	DPS Recovery Plan - Operations

Instruction Essential actions to achieve a comprehensive understanding of students' academic and social-emotional well-being when they return and to effectively transition back to instruction in the classroom	Mrs. Jennifer Olson Director of Curriculum, Committee Co-Chair Dr. Michael Rafferty Director of Teaching & Learning, Committee Co-Chair Return to Instruction Committee Mrs. Stacey McCoart, Special Ed Supervisor Mrs. Tracey Quartiano, Assistant Principal Mrs. Rebecca Bell, PDEC, DHS Mrs. Elise Chambers, PDEC, Irving Ms. Heather Landolfi, PDEC, DMS Mrs. Alicia Olenoski, PDEC, Bradley Mr. Eric O'Toole, PDEC, DHS Mrs. Holly Smith, PDEC Irving Ms. Jenny Ames, PDEC, Bradley School Mrs. Jennifer Andrews, Assess Coordinator, DMS Ms. Keely Edwards, Assess Coordinator, Irving Mrs. Tracy Landolfi, Assess Coordinator, Bradley Mrs. Amy Reilly, Asst Assess Coordinator, DHS Mrs. Nicole Mastroianni, Project ExcEL, Irving	Cabe Meeting Log In Proposed May 6, 2020 2:00 PM May 13, 2020 2:00 PM May 20, 2020 2:00 PM May 27, 2020 2:00 PM June 3, 2020 2:00 PM June 10, 2020 2:00 PM July 8, 2020 2:00 PM July 22, 2020 2:00 PM Aug 5, 2020 2:00 PM Aug 19, 2020 2:00 PM	DPS Recovery Plan - Instruction
Post-Secondary Essential actions to keep students on track to postsecondary success	Mr Ray Coplin Assistant Principal, Committee Co-Chair Mr. James Nichols Supervisor of Special Education, Committee Co-Chair Post Secondary Response Committee Mr. Adam Baker, School Counselor Mr. Matt Bradshaw, Assessment Coordinator Mrs. Jennifer Ostrosky, School Counselor Mrs. Kingsbury, Class 2020 Faculty Advisor Mrs. , Class 2021 Faculty Advisor	Cabe Meeting Log In	DPS Recovery Plan - Post-Secondary
Wellness Essential actions to keep staff and students safe and healthy	Mrs. Stacey McCoart Supervisor of Special Ed, Elementary, Committee Chair Mrs. Alison Conway, Early Childhood Director	Cabe Meeting Log In	DPS Recovery Plan - Wellness

	 Mrs. Taryn Christiani, RN, School Nurse, Irving Ms. Kristine Vitola, RN, School Nurse, DMS Mrs. Kelly Carloni, RN, School Nurse, DHS Mrs. Karen Ference, School Psychologist, Irving Ms. Jen Zitnay, School Psychologist, Bradley Ms. Kaitlyn Fiege, School Social Worker, Bradley Ms. Gabby Delgado, Social Worker, DHS Ms. Dianna Donnovan, School Social Worker, DMS 		
Technology Essential actions to ensure technology infrastructure, assets, and guidance support an organized transition to classroom instruction.	 Mr. Marc Russo Dean of Students, Committee Chair Mr. Brad Langridge, Director of IT Mr. Carmine D'Onofrio, IT Support Vacant, IT Support Mr. Steven Bainer, HQI Derby High School Mrs. Sharon Bette, HQI, Derby Middle School Mrs. Lindsay Henderson, HQI, Bradley School Mrs. Christina Kingsbury, HQI, Derby High School Mrs. Katie Miller, HQI, Derby Middle School Ms. Jackie Nathman, HQI, Irving School Mrs. Meagan Torelli, HQI, Bradley School Mrs. Nicole Trimarchi, HQI, Irving School 	Cabe Meeting Log In	DPS Recovery Plan - Technology

^{*}Adapted from Return to School Roadmap, Opportunity Labs