MEMO—OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Date: May 8, 2025

To: Dr. Andy Barrett

From: Mr. Tom Rogers

Re: Board Presentation for Tradition of Excellence Award



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Monday, May 12, 2025, we will present to the Board of Education the following students.

A. Virtual Enterprises Youth Business Competition:

- Our VEI (Virtual Enterprise International) students competed nationally in the VE Youth Business Summit, April 7-9, 2025, in New York City. The group is led by GHS business teacher, **Jamie Dunlap**.
 - Human Resources: Abby Arnold, Maddy Bruno, Olivia Bogacz, Evan Swierczewski
- o Finance: Ryan Kelly, Lucas Oldham, Caden Sorensen, Owen Homewood B. FCCLA State Competition:
 - Seven GHS students competed in FCCLA (Family, Career and Community Leaders of America) State Competition on April 9 and 10, 2025. The Star Events (Baking & Pastry and Culinary Arts) competed at College of DuPage, and the Proficiency Events (Cookie Decorating and Fashion Apparel Display) competed in Springfield, IL. The FCCLA advisors are Lori Rosenberger and Stephanie Nemeth.
 - o Caitlyn Cilio Pastry Arts Silver
 - o Amelia Fuhrman Baking & Pastry Silver
 - o Molly Gaston State Qualifier
 - o Lily Hamilton Fashion Apparel Display Silver
 - o Kayla Hobart Fashion Apparel Display Silver
 - o Luisa Parente Pastry Arts Silver
 - O Nicole Schofield Fashion Apparel Display Silver
 - O Keira Williams Fashion Apparel Display Silver

C. Math Team State Competition

The GHS Math Team competed in the ICTM Math State Finals at Illinois State University on Saturday, April 26th, 2025. The team finished in 18th place. These 20 students are listed below. The team is coached by **John Thomas, Mary Glinke, and Ryan Estabrook.**

Ashley Billings	Eli Brazelton	Caitlyn Cilio	Ila Cunningham
Landon Fanale	Zachary Feucht	Kaan Gokalp	Nicholas Grimes
Tyler Haney	Sohum Kakadiya	Eli Kuruvilla	Kirill Lunin
Dylan McCord	Caiden Newcomb	Ryker Nguyen	Jonathan
Claire Reeve	Emmi Rios	Nora Storaasli	Papasevastos
Somansh Trinathi			_

Together, these students and staff members distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.