DRAFT

Minutes of the August 15, 2016 - Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on August 15, 2016, at 4:31 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road. The meeting was called to order by President Anthony Hill.

Members present: Anthony Hill, President; Tracy Fisher, Vice-President; Judy Barbo; Leigh Walker; and Amy Dungan

Members absent: Jill Popelka and Thom Hulme

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on August 11, 2016, at 4:30 p.m.

Staff present: Dr. Mike Waldrip, Superintendent; Kay Ryon, Administrative Assistant; Brad Hunt, Assistant Superintendent for Administration; Dr. Marilyn Denison, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction; Tracy Cartas, Executive Director of Intervention Services; Kristen Streeter, Executive Director of Human Resources; and Stephen McGilvray, Director of Technical Services

At 4:32 p.m., President Hill declared the Board in Closed Session, as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.074 (Personnel Matters).

President Hill declared the Board in Open Session at 4:58 p.m.

Amy Dungan made a motion to employ professional personnel as recommended by the Superintendent. Leigh Walker seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

Tracy Fisher made a motion to add EHBAF (LOCAL) as recommended by TASB Policy Service and according to the Instruction Sheet for TASB Localized Policy Manual Update 106. Judy Barbo seconded the motion. The motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Amy Dungan and seconded by Leigh Walker to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried 5-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:22 p.m.

Anthony Hill, Board President	
Judy Barbo, Secretary	