Memorandum of Understanding: Summer 2024

Summer Driving Incentive

This Memorandum of Understanding is entered into between Independent School District No. 272, Eden Prairie, Minnesota (hereinafter referred to as the "School District") and SEIU Local #284 (hereinafter referred to as the "Union") as follows:

The Union and the School District are working in collaboration to eliminate the need for contracted services as well as reduce our liability for unemployment premiums. To achieve this end, the two parties have agreed to pay a summer driving incentive bonus of \$2,000 to each driver (including standby drivers) who drives a summer route per the guidelines below:

- Summer routes eligible for this incentive would be the EPIC, CMS, or Special Education routes. The EPHS summer route is not eligible for the incentive due to the length of the assignment.
- The driver will be paid \$1,000 on August 15, 2024, and \$1,000 on December 13, 2024, as an incentive for driving a summer route and as an incentive to continue driving through the fall.
- The driver will be disqualified from receiving the incentive if the driver misses more than one day of work during the summer assignment.
- The driver understands that these two payments of \$1,000 each are subject to applicable payroll taxes.

This Memorandum of Understanding expires on August 31, 2024, and it shall have no force or effect thereafter unless so agreed in writing by the Union and the School District. This Memorandum of Understanding does not establish a past practice or precedent, nor shall it apply in the interpretation or application of language in the Union's Master Agreement.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have executed this Agreement as follows:

| Union Representatives | Eden Prairie Independent School District No. 272 |
|--|--|
| Shelly Johnson, Local 284 Representative | Board Chair – Aaron Casper |
| Dan Hoffstom Steward | Executive Director of Human Resources – Thomas May |
| Elizabeth Lambert Steward | |
| | |

Date Ratified by School Board: May 28, 2024