AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION CONFERENCE ROOM E, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 6:00 p.m., July 14, 2009, with the following members:

Present: Absent: Fay Batch Tom Pace

Ray Beaty Carol Gregg

Dr. Donnie Norwood Dr. Donna C. Smith

Yollie Wilkins

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Shawn Bell, David Finley, Leon Fuller, Brian

Moersch, Randy Talley, Tonya Tillman, Gilbert Vasquez

Others: Mike Atkins, Michael Adkins, Al Harris, Mike Barker, Ray

Waggoner, Matt McCowan, Wayne Wallace, Jerry D. Caddell, Elaine Smith, Glenda Warren, Jarrett Gray, Evelyn Garcia, Colleen Gray, Andrea Martin, Alicia Syverson, Denise Shetter, Carol Arndt, Nancy Clark, Staci Ashley, George Olsen, Patrick Canty, Donna Ziriax, Angela Olsen, Johnny Cortez, David Boutin, Mike George, Dr. David Watts, Lety Martinez, Dr. Gregg Williams, Catherine Clifton, Lt. Mark Rowden, Rick Skillern, Nelda Loya, Ann Suiter

**20583** Meeting Called to Order: Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Special Meeting to order.

**20584 Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law:** Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

**Request for Approval of District Strategic Plan:** Moved by Gregg, seconded by Norwood to approve the District Strategic Plan as presented by the District Planning Team.

Motion unanimously approved.

**20586 District Medical Trust Fund:** Item Tabled.

<u>20587</u>	<b>Adjournment:</b> Dr. Donna Smith, Board President, adjourned the Special Board meeting at 7:20 p.m.	
	Board President Dr. Donna Smith	Board Secretary Yollie Wilkins