

## **Board Agenda**

Item: VI. A. 2. Appoint Members to District Site-Based Committee

Related goal(s): Optimize academic achievement for each student

Currently budgeted? Yes X No Budgetary impact

Action X Report Primary Contact Person: Dr. Mona Lincoln

The District Site-Based Decision Making (SBDM) Committee consists of ten designated campus SBDM members, one campus administrator, one parent representative, one community representative, one business representative, and one PTA representative.

The following are recommended as members of the 2013-2014 District SBDM Committee:

<u>Parent Representative:</u> Laura Hernandez – Horn; Rutherford

**Business Representative:** Helen Ethridge – Windsor Florist

**Administrator Representative:** Dr. Leslie Feinglas-Wilkinson Middle School

**Community Representative:** Teresa Jackson-Sharing Life

**PTA Representative:** Patricia Webb-Council President

## **Teacher Representatives:**

Jody DavisMesquite High SchoolDeidra StoehrRugel ElementaryHolly MeeksCannaday ElementaryJera StevensPorter Elementary

David Fischer McKenzie Elementary – Spec Ed Rep

Mary L. Dugan Wilkinson Middle School

Melody Glenn Austin Elementary

Ricky Broussard Mesquite High School—CTE Rep

Natalie Barnes Floyd Elementary
Sherry Futrell Rutherford Elementary