Bemidji Area Schools State Competition Participant Recognition Winter 2019-2020

The following students are recognized for their outstanding accomplishments for participating at the highest level of competition under the Minnesota State High School League.

Boys Swimming

Brooks Matetich Aiden Saari

Gymnastics

Lauren Berg Lauren Lundquist Tatum Offerdahl

Knowledge Bowl

Katie Hansen Casey Hiller Zane Hiller Nikolai Kivi

Orion Montgomery

Math League

Ashley Maki

Minnesota Basketball Coaches Team Academic State Championship

Matt Arel Ethan Biehn Isaiah Biehn Caden Bolte Khai Branham Colby Carlson Ben Hess Silas Hess Noah Johnson Colten Jensen James LaValley Gavin Luksik Isaac Severts Nick Snell James Williams, III Trevor Rohder

Quincy Wilson Sam Wilson

Nordic Ski

Logan Jensen Mary Beth Mathews Louis Morrissey Gwendoline Youso

Nick Youso

Unified Basketball

William Duncan Donavan Goggleye Brandon Lussier Isaiah Rintala Gabe Schwarzlander Tyler Simon Aidan Skala Sterling Stage Hunter Strege Brett Tharaldson Nash Tietz Ryan Yang

Wrestling

Caleb Bahr **Brody Castonguay** Hunter Heim Colton Hinrichs Joe Hudson Dane Jorgensen JD Kondos Barrick Nelson Cale Newby Justin Nelson Seth Newby Clay Olsen Coy Olsen Thade Osborn Thomas Paquette Darren Roth

Nate Schwinghammer Seth Sisneros-Martinez Chase Smith

Natalie Bahr, Mgr Carlie Burgoon, Mgr Alanna Willard, Mgr

Wrestling Cheer

Chanelle Balcer Natalie Baumgartner Courtney Bullie Mateja Dreyer

Kendra Merseth Genevieve Oakes

The following Bemidji Middle School students are recognized for their outstanding accomplishments for participating at the highest level of competition at the 83rd Annual Minnesota State Science and Engineering Fair.

Calla Gieser Elliott Gieser Moraya Holleman Reed Johnson

Madeline Larson Misha Montgomery