BOARD OF EDUCATION WYLIE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT ABILENE, TEXAS

AGENDA ITEM: F-3 DATE: 4-12-10

SUBJECT: Spotlight on Teachers Recognition

BACKGROUND INFORMATION:

The annual ceremony to honor teachers in Abilene will be held on Tuesday, May 11 at the Abilene Civic Center at 6:30 p.m. This event is designed to highlight education and the teaching profession. Our honorees are: Lisa Mayes, Lenda Jensen, Beckie Howdeshell, Kina Tiemann, and Aaron Amonett.