Resolution

Texas Association of School Boards Superintendent of the Year

The Lamar Consolidated Independent School District Board on this date, February 18, 2025, resolved to nominate Dr. Roosevelt Nivens, Superintendent of Schools, for his exemplary and visionary leadership toward improving student performance in our schools.

Whereas, Dr. Roosevelt Nivens has consistently demonstrated exceptional leadership by fostering an innovative educational environment that encourages student and staff success;

Whereas, under his guidance, Lamar CISD has achieved significant advancements in academic achievement and has been recognized for excellence in several capacities across the state;

Whereas, Dr. Nivens has been instrumental in developing community partnerships that enhance educational opportunities, bridging the gap between schools and the community to support student development and lifelong learning;

Whereas, Dr. Nivens' leadership during challenging times has shown resilience and strategic foresight, ensuring the district's stability and continuous growth;

Therefore, Be It Resolved, that the Lamar Consolidated Independent School District Board proudly nominates Dr. Roosevelt Nivens for the Superintendent of the Year Award, acknowledging his dedication to excellence, his visionary approach to educational leadership, and his unwavering commitment to the students and community of Lamar CISD.

Adopted this 18th day of February 2025, by the Board of Trustees of the Lamar Consolidated Independent School District.

Jacci Hotzel, Vice President	Zach Lambert, President
Suzanne Box, Trustee	Jon Welch, Secretary
Kay Danziger, Trustee	Mandi Bronsell, Trustee
	Joe Hubenak, Trustee