## Regular Board Meeting Minutes January 13, 2020

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:30 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Nancy Duggan, Chantz Dagley, John

Copeland, Todd Peavy, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Adan Casas, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Jeff

Cleveland

Guest: Stephen Corder

The following individuals spoke in Open Forum: Shelly Smith,, Regina Whitsitt, Jennifer Whittington, Pam Clepper, and James Whittington.

Duggan made a motion to approve Stephen Corder to fill the vacated position on the board. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried (4 for - Joanna Horton, Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro, Chantz Dagley) (1 opposed – Todd Peavy) (1 abstained – John Copeland)

The Oath of Office was administrated to Stephen Corder by Cindy Widemann, notary and Assistant Superintendent Business and Finance.

Nomination for the vice presidency vacancy was made of Chris Taliaferro by Todd Peavy. No other names were given. Chris Taliaferro was named Vice President by acclimation. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to approve the Texas Academic Performance Report (TAPR). Copeland seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to set May 2, 2020 as the Board of Trustee Election Day. Peavy seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Peavy made a motion to extend James Sanders, superintendent's contract to June 30, 2023 and increase the base salary by five thousand dollars effective January 2020. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

James Sanders, superintendent and Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent Business and Finance discussed the information items with the board of trustees.	
The board was called into executive session on January 13, 2020 by President Joanna Horton according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act at 8:15 pm to discuss personnel.	
The board returned to open session at 9:10 p	om.
Adjourned – 9:10 pm	
Joanna Horton, Board President	Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary