<u>**RESOLUTION**</u> Approval of Election Judges and Polling Sites

BE IT RESOLVED, by the School Board of Independent School District No. 709, Duluth, Minnesota, County of St. Louis, that the following persons are hereby appointed as election judges for the primary election to be held September 15, 2015 and the general election of the School District to be held November 3, 2015 to act as such at the respective polling places listed and designated by the School Board in this Resolution, and if any person who is named on the list as a judge is unable to serve, the Clerk is empowered to substitute the name of a qualified legal voter for the one who is unable to serve.

<u>Township Precincts</u> Town of Gnesen (including unorg Gnesen Town Hall	g. #2)	<u>Election Judges</u> Lottie Haller Kathy Johnson Janis Carlson Sharon Carlson
Town of Lakewood Lakewood Town Hall 3110 Strand Road (4 of these certified election judges will be chosen)	Gene Bromenshenkel Ellen Hanson Jason Aronson Diane Narum Tom Bacig Amy Bishop	Jan Simpson Kim Luoto John Susnik Blanche Wilcox Andy Wiemannen
Town of Normanna Normanna Town Hall 6472 French River Road	Ellen Hanson Kim Hileman Lone Cooke Leslie Peterson Chris Brown	Vivian Hanson Paul Hanson Eileen Asperheim Susan Baker Clark Peterson
Town of North Star (including unorg. #23) North Star Town Hall 7700 Pequaywan Lake Road		Ray Barnes Linda Britton Susan Forbragd Linda Britton
Town of Rice Lake Rice Lake Town Hall 4107 West Beyer Road	Kathy Meyer Martha Wirta Margaret Kolo Patricia Isaacson Patricia Altonen Claudia Christenson Sheila Autio Kathy Kilby	Kathleen Thompson Bob Whitmeyer Susan Daily Marie Paulson Adele Hartwick Joan Jauss Janet Stanaway Renee Lamoureux

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the polling places and judges designated by the City Council of the City of Duluth, copies of which are attached hereto, are hereby adopted and appointed as polling places and judges for the School District election precincts within the City of Duluth with the exception of Precinct 31 which lies within the Proctor School District.

Toni Blomdahl

Resolution B-8-15-3293

August 18, 2015

POLLING PLACE LIST

POLLING PLACE 1. St. Michael's Catholic Church (lower level) 2. Lakeside Presbyterian Church (lower level) 3. Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd (lower level) 4. Faith Lutheran Church (lower level) 5. Lakeview Covenant Church (lower level) 6. Woodland Community Club 7. Glen Avon Presbyterian Church (lower level) 8. Duluth Congregational Church (lower level) 9. Pilgrim Congregational Church (lower level) 10. U.M.D. Kirby Student Center *11. Vineyard Christian Fellowship (auditorium) 12. Temple Israel 13. Mt. Olive Lutheran Church (lower level) *14. First Lutheran Church (lower level) 15. Peace Church (Tenth Avenue entrance) 16. First United Methodist Church (Lakeview social hall) 17. Rainbow Senior Center (auditorium) 18. Lafayette Square (upper level) 19. Duluth Public Library (Green Room) 20. Duluth Gospel Tabernacle Church (lower level west) 21. Lincoln Park Senior Center (lower level) *22. Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church (fellowship hall) 23. Duluth Heights Community Club 24. Christ Lutheran Church (rear lower level entrance) 25. St. Lawrence Church 26. Holy Family Catholic Church 27. Harrison Community Club 28. City Center West 29. Faith Haven (recreation room) 30. Elim Lutheran Church (social hall) 31 . Bayview Heights School (gym) Proctor District 32. Asbury United Methodist Church (lower level) 33. Goodfellowship Community Center (warming area) 34. Stowe School (Room 27)

ADDRESS 4901 East Superior Street 4430 McCulloch Street 1325 North 45th Avenue East 1814 North 51st Avenue East 1001 Jean Duluth Road 3211 Allendale Avenue 2105 Woodland Avenue 3833 East Superior Street 2310 East Fourth Street 1120 Kirby Drive 1533 West Arrowhead Road 1602 East Second Street 2010 East Superior Street 1100 East Superior Street 1015 East 11th Street 230 East Skyline Parkway 211 North Third Avenue East 3026 Minnesota Avenue 520 West Superior Street 1515 West Superior Street 2014 West Third Street 802 Maple Grove Road 33 West Mulberry Street 2415 Ensign Street 2410 Morris Thomas Road 2430 West Third Street 3002 West Third Street 5830 Grand Avenue 4901 Grand Avenue 6101 Cody Street 8702 Vinland Street 6822 Grand Avenue 1242-88th Avenue West 715-101st Avenue West *New location

The following polling places have been designated as that part of Independent School District #709 lying outside the corporate limits of the City of Duluth for School Board elections only:

POLLING PLACE Town of Gnesen (including Unorg. #2)	<u>ADDRESS</u> Gnesen Town Hall 4011 West Pioneer Road
Town of Lakewood	Lakewood Town Hall 3110 Strand Road
Town of Normanna	Normanna Town Hall 6472 French River Road
Town of North Star (including Unorg #23)	North Star Town Hall 7700 Pequaywan Lake Road
Town of Rice Lake	Rice Lake Town Hall 4107 W. Beyer Road