School Board Meeting/Workshop: November 12, 2020

Subject: Resolution Canvassing Returns of

School District General Election

Presenter: Anita Underberg,

Admin. Asst. to Superintendent

and Board of Education

SUGGESTED SCHOOL BOARD ACTION:

Recommend approval

DESCRIPTION:

RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS OF VOTES OF SCHOOL DISTRICT GENERAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 877, State of Minnesota, as follows:

- 1. It is hereby found, determined and declared that the general election of the voters of this school district held on November 3, 2020, was in all respects duly and legally called and held.
- 2. As specified in the attached Abstract and Return of Votes Cast, voters of the district voted at said general election on the election of four (4) school board members for four (4) year term vacancies on the board caused by expiration of term on the first Monday in January next following the general election as follows:

MELISSA BRINGS	8057
SUSAN LEE	7044
AMANDA LAWRENCE	6825
ADAM BJORKLUND	6741
DAVID WILSON	5052
DAVID CASEY	4991
STAN VANDER KOOI	3939
BRADLEY ELO	3588
ERIC ELLWOODS	2999

- 3. Melissa Brings, Susan Lee, Amanda Lawrence and Adam Bjorklund, having received the highest number of votes, are elected to four (4) year terms beginning on the first Monday in January, 2021.
- 4. The clerk is hereby directed to certify the results of the elections to the county auditor of each county in which the school district is located in whole or in part.