REGULAR BOARD MEETING

The Celina Independent School District's Board of Trustees met in regular session on Monday, November 14, 2016 at the Celina Independent School District Administration Offices at 205 S Colorado, Celina, TX 75009 in Room 4 and the Board Room.

At 6:15 PM Kelly Juergens called the dinner session to order. Agenda items were discussed. Claycomb gave a presentation on the high school wing. Chief Manson talked to the board regarding surveillance software. Mr. DeMasters talked to the board about Level III School Board Training and offered congratulations to the State Cross Country Team.

At 6:59 PM Kelly Juergens closed the dinner session.

At 7:04 PM Board President Kelly Juergens called the regular meeting of the Celina Independent School District's Board of Trustees to order in the Board Room of the CISD Administration Offices. Tracey Balsamo lead the pledge and Chuck Hansen gave the invocation.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Choc Christopher, Chuck Hansen, Kelly Juergens, Todd Snyder, Tracey Balsamo and Brooks Barr.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Jeff Gravley.

SCHOOL OFFICIALS & VISITORS PRESENT: Rick DeMasters, Starlynn Wells, Lori Sitzes, Bill Hemby, John Mathews, Starla Martin, Stacy Ceci, Kaylyn Reedy, Russell McDaniel, Misty Warrick, Dave Wilson, Lana Brooks. A complete list of visitors is included in the official board book.

OPEN FORUM: No one spoke on agenda or non-agenda items.

CONSENT/CONFIRMATION AGENDA ITEMS.

Todd Snyder moved and Tracey Balsamo seconded the motion to approve the minutes of the October 17, 2016 Regular Board Meeting along with the Monthly Cash Distributions/Cash Balance/Investment Report and Budget Amendments. Motion Carried 6-0.

INFORMATION/CONFIRMATION AGENDA ITEMS:

Mr. DeMasters, along with the principals, presented the Fall Superintendent Award Winners:

Elementary:
Kindergarten – Addison McGuire
Lawson Strait

<u>Intermediate:</u> Fourth Grade – Georgia Newbold

ourth Grade – Georgia Newbold Luke Lawrence Middle School: Sixth Grade – John DePaolo

Cody Wallrath

<u>Junior High:</u>

Eighth Grade – Wyatt Smith Paige Ehrhart

High School:

Juniors – Madison Henderson Tanner Woodrum

Seniors – Alexa Cilia Knox Hall

At 7:40 PM a short break was taken so students and parents could leave if they wanted to.

At 7:44 PM the board meeting resumed.

ACTION/BRIEFING AGENDA ITEMS:

Steve Davis presented the Audit Report for the 2015-2016 fiscal year. Chuck Hansen moved and Todd Snyder seconded the motion to approve the 2016-2016 audit as presented by Mr. Davis. Motion Carried 6-0.

After some discussion, Brooks Barr moved and Tracey Balsamo seconded the motion to approve the proposal for new surveillance software. Motion Carried 6-0.

Chuck Hansen moved and Todd Snyder seconded the motion to approve the Collin County Tax Roll as presented (property valuation has increased). Motion Carried 6-0.

Brooks Barr moved and Tracey Balsamo seconded the motion to approve the sale of delinquent tax property on the recommendation of the tax attorneys, McCreary, Veselka, Bragg & Allen, Attorneys At Law. Motion Carried 6-0.

Mr. Mathews discussed with the board a resolution giving Celina ISD a District of Innovation Status. Chuck Hansen moved and Tracey Balsamo seconded the motion to approve the resolution as presented. Motion Carried 6-0.

The Board did not dismiss for closed session.

At	PM Kelly Juergens recessed the open session and convened the Board in
close	d session, pursuant to Texas Government code, Chapter 551, including, but not
limite	ed to Section 551.074 - Personnel.

A. Personnel

At _____ PM Kelly Juergens recessed the closed session and reconvened in open session to vote on matters considered in closed session in accordance with the Texas

Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, to take action necessary regarding personnel.

ACTION TAKEN ON ITEMS IN CLOSED SESSION:

No action was needed.

ADJOURNMENT:

Choc Christopher moved and Chuck Hansen seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried 6-0.

The meeting adjourned at 8:20 PM.

Kelly Juergens, President

Todd Snyder, Secretary