## Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools School Board Meeting Minutes

Monday, January 8, 2024 Special Meeting Board Room 214 - 1st Ave NE Buffalo, MN 55313 4:30 PM

 CALL TO ORDER by Acting Chair Bob Sansevere at 4:32 pm AND ROLL CALL Present: Matt Hoffman, Amanda Lawrence, Bob Sansevere, Adam Bjorklund, Sheila Smude

Absent: Melissa Brings, Sue Lee

2. PRELIMINARY ACTIONS A. Pledge of Allegiance B. Approval of Agenda

Smude/Hoffman to approve Motion carried 5-0

**3. ACTION ITEMS** 

A. Election of Chair Sansevere/Hoffman nominated Melissa Brings No further nominations Melissa Brings declared Chair Motion carried 5-0

B. Election of Vice ChairBjorklund/Smude nominated Bob SansevereNo further nominationsBob Sansevere declared Vice ChairMotion carried 5-0

C. Election of Clerk Lawrence/Sansevere nominated Adam Bjorklund No further nominations Adam Bjorklund declared Chair Motion carried 5-0

D. Election of Treasurer Sansevere/Hoffman nominated Amanda Lawrence No further nominations Amanda Lawrence declared Chair Motion carried 5-0

E. Election of Acting Clerk/Treasurer Sansevere/Bjorklund nominated Sue Lee No further nominations Sue Lee declared Chair Motion carried 5-0

F. 2024 Committee Assignments Scott Thielman, Superintendent

Following are the committee assignments for 2024:

#### **OUTSIDE AGENCIES**

#### **Board Representative** Amanda Lawrence

AMSD MN State High School League NWSISD SEE SouthWest Metro Intermediate District United for Youth Wright Technical Center

### DISTRICT 877 COMMITTEES

Advertising Buildings & Grounds – Construction Community Ed. Advisory Council District 877 Endowment Committee District Community Teaching & Learning Committee

Insurance Committee Safe Schools Special Education Advisory Council Transportation Committee

# Bob Sansevere Bob Sansevere Amanda Lawrence Adam Bjorklund Melissa Brings Sue Lee

Melissa Brings Sheila Smude Sheila Smude Amanda Lawrence

Sheila Smude/ Matt Hoffman Adam Bjorklund Sue Lee Bob Sansevere/ Melissa Brings

### **Board Alternate**

Bob Sansevere Adam Bjorklund Sheila Smude Susan Lee Matt Hoffman Matt Hoffman Bob Sansevere

Bob Sansevere Bob Sansevere Matt Hoffman Matt Hoffman

Amanda Lawrence

Amanda Lawrence Amanda Lawrence Matt Hoffman Matt Hoffman

### NEGOTIATIONS FOR ODD-YEAR CONTRACTS (2023):

Custodians Union Teachers Master Agreement Melissa Brings, Adam Bjorklund Melissa Brings, Bob Sansevere

### NEGOTIATIONS FOR EVEN-YEAR CONTRACTS (2024):

Clerical Unit Food Service Association Non-Affiliated Group ESPs (Teacher Aide Union) Principals' Association Adam Bjorklund, Sheila Smude Amanda Lawrence, Sue Lee Matt Hoffman, Sheila Smude Bob Sansevere, Amanda Lawrence Melissa Brings, Bob Sansevere Hoffman/Lawrence to approve Motion carried 5-0

# 4. ADJOURN

Smude/Bjorklund to adjourn at 4:44 pm

Respectfully submitted,

Adam Bjorklund, Clerk ISD 877 Board of Education