

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

# DATE OF MEETING: April 13, 2021

### TITLE: Recognition of Ironwood Ridge High School Superintendent's Student Advisory Council

#### **BACKGROUND:**

The students in Amphitheater School District are our most important assets. That is no more evident than when they step up to take leadership positions at their schools. The Governing Board would like to recognize the Ironwood Ridge High School Superintendent's Student Advisory Council and thank them for their service to their classmates and school.

The Advisory Council meetings provide the students and Superintendent with an opportunity to talk informally about student issues and concerns and provides a platform for the Council members to represent the interests and perspectives of their student peers. Given the school, work, and extra-curricular schedules of our students, their willingness to participate and contribute their time must be commended and recognized. The Board recognizes Ironwood Ridge High School's Superintendent's Student Advisory Council Members:

Ali Cordova Chloe Cramer Ethan DeSilva Rumur Rouille Jayni Eldridge Jarrod Taylor Sierra Wayment Bennett Whitaker Rachel Barriga Kate Cherrington Alenzia Frederick Robyn Stephens

Kennedy Blanchard Dumlao Daymom Sami Sotelo Shea Stevens Alternates: Kyra Foster Kaia McMahon Danny Parra Kayla Spahr Hannah Tarplay Abby Torgeson

### **RECOMMENDATION:**

This item is presented for the Board's information and recognition.

## **INITIATED BY:**

Date: March 26, 2021

Todd A. Jaeger, J.D, Superintendent