

Phone 651.385.4500

www.redwing.k12.mn.us

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic:School Board ReportsContact(s):Presenter(s):School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action Board information or scheduled report

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Х

Committees, Board Liaisons, Other District Committees

| Area Person(s) Responsible | Talking Points |
|--|---|
| <u>Finance Committee</u> Jackie Paradis Holly Tauer, Chair | |
| <u>Operations Committee</u> Karsten Anderson Jim Bryant, Chair | |
| Personnel Committee Karsten Anderson Pam Roe, Chair | |
| Legislative and Policy Committee Karsten Anderson Arlen Diercks, Chair | |
| Negotiations Committee Pam Roe, Chair | Status of negotiations: <u>Cooks:</u> Completed for 2019-21 <u>Custodians:</u> Negotiations underway for 2020-22 <u>Support Personnel:</u> Completed for 2019-21 <u>Teachers:</u> Completed for 2019-21 |
| | |
| Board Liaisons | |

| District Advisory Committee Mick Wendland | |
|--|--|
| Jennifer Tift , | |
| Board Liaisons Equity Team | |
| Jess Whitcomb | |
| Anna Ostendorf & Nicky Buck, Board Liaison | |
| District Curriculum, Instruction, and | |
| Assessment Committee Jess Whitcomb | |
| Jennifer Tift and Arlen Diercks | |
| Board Liaisons | |
| Technology Committee Mike Pagel / Kevin Johnson | |
| Nicky Buck, Board Liaison | |
| Calendar Committee | |
| Karsten Anderson | |
| Jim Bryant and/or Pam Roe, Board Liaison | |
| Minnesota State High School League Paul Hartmann | |
| Pam Roe, Board Liaison | |
| Community Education Advisory Council | |
| Dawn Wettern Anna Ostendorf, Board Liaison | |
| Anna Ostendon, Board Liaison | |
| <u>GCED Board</u> Cherie Johnson | |
| Holly Tauer, Board Liaison | |
| Arlen Diercks, Board Alternate | |
| Labor-Management Committee | |
| Karsten Anderson Anna Ostendorf, Board Liaison | |
| Pam Roe, Board Alternate | |
| Joint Powers Recreation Board | |
| Dawn Wettern Jim Bryant and Holly Tauer, Board Liaisons | |
| Health and Safety Committee | |
| Alan Gaylor / Kevin Johnson | |
| Nicky Buck, Board Liaison Arlen Diercks, Board Alternate | |
| | |
| Native American Parent Committee Arlen Diercks & Nicky Buck, Board Liaisons | |
| | |
| Student School Board Members Anna Ostendorf, Board Liaison | |
| Teaching & Learning | |
| Jess Whitcomb | |
| Holly Tauer, Board Liaison | |
| Other District Committees | |
| | |
| Continuing Education Units Committee Chris Palmatier, Chair | |
| District Wellness Team | |
| Brent Lexvold, Chair | |
| Evaluation Team | |
| Kim Cory, Chair | |
| Weapons Committee | |
| Jen Grove, Chair | |