## MEMO—OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Date: January 27, 2020

To: Dr. Kent Mutchler

From: Mr. Tom Rogers

Re: Board Presentation for Tradition of Excellence Award



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Monday, February 10, 2020, we will present to the Board of Education the following students.

## A. ILMEA All-State Music Festival Participants:

Hannah Bernhard - FMES (Future Music Educators Seminar) Matthew Styrna - Band Hannah Thill - FMES (Future Music Educators Seminar)

GHS Vocal Jazz Ensemble		
Nicolas Amat Norman	Madeline Gartrell	Sam Sanchez
Katherine Barr	Elizabeth Kliros	Teodoro Santiago
Michael Capobianco	Steven Meyer	Samuel Sennett
Alexandra Cappelli	Elizabeth Nowak	Alexander Thomson
Nathan Castagna	Katharine OBrien	Natalie Ulaszek
Cameron Clausen	Emily Olson	Luke Vrba
Kaia Ebel	Gabriella Ost	Audrey Webb
Matthew Ellis	Andrew Perez	

These students were chosen to represent Geneva High School at the **ILMEA – Illinois Music Educators Association All-State Conference & Festival** held in Peoria, Illinois January 30 – February 1, 2020. The GHS Music Directors are **Jessica Palmisano**, **Pat Frederick**, **Julie Lawrence** and **Neil Shipton**.

Together, these students distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.