

We are excited to welcome Beth Fletcher, Kim Ross, and C.J. Strehl to the Eden Prairie School Board. They will begin serving a four-year term in January 2021.

(Insert pictures)

The School Board is accountable to our community and to the State of Minnesota for governing the school district. The board writes policies to set goals for the District, hires the Superintendent to achieve those goals and approves the District's budget. The board then monitors the progress the district makes toward achieving the goals and evaluates the performance of the Superintendent yearly.

We would like to thank outgoing board members, Elaine Larabee, Holly Link and Terri Swartout for dedicating their time and energy serving our community. A special thank you to Chair Larabee for providing leadership in that role for the last five years.