UNOFFICIAL MINUTES

The Board of Trustees of the Aubrey I.S.D. met in Special Session on Tuesday, June 15, 2010, at the Board House on 421 Tisdell Lane in Aubrey, Texas immediately following the Special Board Meeting.

Members Present : Ron Bullock, Jackie McBroom, Bruce Birdsong, Jim Milacek, Joey

Saxon and Marcus Pierce.

Members Absent : Mike Sessions

Other Guest : Asst. Superintendent Deborah Sanders, and various guests.

& Transfer Students

Approval of Minutes: The minutes of the May 19, 2010, meeting and student transfers were unanimously approved on a motion from Jim Milacek and second by

Bruce Birdsong.

Communications : None

Finance : Superintendent Monaco presented a Board Summary Report,

Pledge Report and Lone Star Report to the board.

Educational Report :

New Business:

Durham Transportation

Contract Agreement: On a Motion by Jim Milacek and a second by Joey Saxon the

Board voted unanimously to table the Durham Transportation Contract due to bus transportation being up for bid this school

year.

Faulk Cleaning

Contract Agreement: On a Motion by Jackie McBroom and a second by Bruce Birdsong the

Board voted unanimously to approve the Faulk Cleaning

Contract as presented. (see attached)

Interlocal Agreement: On a motion by Bruce Birdsong and a second Jackie McBroom the Board

With Denton County voted unanimously to approve Bank Bids as presented.

(see attached)

The Board adjourned into executive session at 8:11 pm according to the Texas Government Code Section 551.075. Upon returning from executive session at 9:10 pm the Board continued with the Board Meeting.

Personnel

Teachers : Upon the Administration's recommendation the Board unanimously

> voted to approve personnel as presented on a motion by Bruce Birdsong and second by Joey Saxon (see attached).

Superintendents Report	(a Future Agenda Items
	(b Budget Update
	(c Change August Board Meeting to the 25tth to Amend 2009-10
	Budget and approve 2010-11 Budget
e	ness to come before the Board, Marcus Pierce made a motion to
adjourn. All voted approval	Time 9:11pm.

Jackie McBroom, Secretary

Mike Sessions, President