INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 879 RESOLUTION DESIGNATING POLLING PLACES FOR THE 2024 CALENDAR YEAR

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statute § 204B.16 Subd. 1 was amended by the Minnesota State Legislature during it 2017 regular session to require school districts to annually designate a polling place by December 31 of each year for the following calendar year;

WHEREAS, the Independent School District No. 879 designates the following polling place locations as the polling place for the named precincts:

City of Delano #0075: Franklin Township #0085: Rockford Township #0150: Woodland Township #0190: City of Corcoran #0510 P-03: City of Greenfield #1050 P-01: City of Loretto #1170 P-01: City of Medina #1350 P-1A: City of Minnetrista #2245 P-2A: City of Independence #1150 P-01:	Delano City Hall, 234 2 nd St. N, Delano, MN 55328 Franklin Town Hall, 8735 Cty Rd 16 SE, Delano, MN 55328 Rockford Township Hall, 3039 Dague Ave SE, Buffalo, MN 55313 Woodland Township Hall, 9065 Clementa Ave SW, Montrose, MN 55363 Corcoran City Hall, 8200 Cty Rd 116, Corcoran, MN 55340 Greenfield City Hall, 7738 Commerce Cir, Rockford, MN 55373 Loretto City Hall, 279 N Medina St, Loretto, MN 55357 Medina City Hall, 2052 Cty Rd 24, Hamel, MN 55340 Minnetrista City Hall, 7701 Cty Rd 110 W, Mound, MN 55364 Independence City Hall, 1920 Cty Rd 90, Independence, MN 55390
THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Independent School District No. 879 designates the polling place locations noted above as the polling place for precincts named above for the 2024 calendar year.	
Member moved for its adoption. The motion for adoption of the	
foregoing resolution was duly seconded by Member	
and upon vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof:	
and the following voted against the same:	
The foregoing resolution was approved this 18 th day of December, 2023.	