## Ector County Independent School District Odessa, Texas

## Memorandum

**TO:** Board of Trustees

**FROM:** Hector Mendez, Interim Superintendent of Schools

SUBJECT: APPROVAL OF ECTOR COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

**BOARD MEMBERS (BG-not applicable)** 

**DATE:** December 18, 2007

The Ector County Independent School District has the following five (5) members on the Ector County Appraisal District Board whose term expires December 31, 2007:

Mr. Michael Ashton Mr. Phil Fouche Mr. Wade Hudman Mr. Rodney Hurt Mr. Doyle Woodall

The current members, except for Phil Fouche and Rodney Hurt, are eligible for another two (2) year term. Michael Ashton, Wade Hudman, and Doyle Woodall have all agreed to serve another two (2) year term. ECISD Board members were asked to solicit nominees and the following names were submitted:

Abel Quintela Tommy Ervin

\*\*\*\*\*\*

It is recommended that the Board of Trustees reappoint current eligible members along with nominees Abel Quintela and Tommy Ervin to the Ector County Appraisal District Board for a two (2) year term.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Respectfully submitted,

Hector Mendez

Interim Superintendent of Schools