

# District 97 Celebrations

May 2024





### **Staff Appreciation Week** May 6-10, 2024

Principals and PTOs annually come up with creative ways to thank our staff for their contributions. This year each of our schools and central office also received funds dedicated to creating a positive and inclusive team culture in D97, including supporting celebrating staff last week.









## Annual Recognition May 2024







#### THOSE WHO EXCEL

### NATIONAL BOARD CERTIFIED TEACHERS

#### **2024 RETIREES**



### 2024 District 97 "Those Who Excel" Winners



Arnetta Thompson Teacher Award of Excellence





Tyra Banks Educational Service Personnel Award of Special Recognition



Jessica Baylian Teacher Award of Meritorious Service



Dr. Christine Zelaya Administrator Award of Excellence



Lindsey Kiska Early Career Educator Award of Meritorious Service



We are proud to recognize the dedication and hard work of our teachers who recently achieved or renewed National Board Certification on the Illinois Professional Educator License!

#### **New National Board Certified Teachers**

**Christina Bultas** Heidi Jirka Kathryn Keuler Catherine Knox Todd Leban Liza Marinelarena George Merriweather **Elizabeth Niewald** Lisa Rudin Jennifer Russ Esther Smith **Rachel Wheatley** Jamie Winchell

#### NATIONAL BOARD

for Professional Teaching Standards®

#### **Renewed National Board Certified Teachers**

Lynda Chrystall Jordan DeSanto **Jennifer Jaros** John McDowell Jeffrey Missman **Kristiana Murray Noelle Parr** Margaret Poleski Megan Rigali Meagan Roskos



### **Retiree Video** (click to play)





### Save the Date!



The annual reception honoring District 97 retirees will be held Tuesday, May 28, prior to our Committee of the Whole Meeting.

### We hope to see you there!