SOUTHEAST ISLAND SCHOOL DISTRICT Resolution 2020-03

WHEREAS, the Southeast Island School District has checking and credit card accounts established at Wells Fargo bank; AND

WHEREAS, the Southeast Island School District schools currently include Barry Craig Stewart Kasaan, Hollis, Howard Valentine Coffman Cove, Hyder, Naukati, Port Alexander, Thorne Bay, and Whale Pass; AND

WHEREAS, an Advisory School Council (ASC) can be established at each Southeast Island School District school; AND

WHEREAS, the school ASC's function under the direction of the Southeast Island School District Board of Education; AND

WHEREAS, each ASC can establish checking and savings accounts at federally insured banks or credit unions; AND

WHEREAS, Karen Clark is the current payroll/fixed assets technician and Sherry Becker is the current superintendent for Southeast Island School District; AND

WHEREAS, Margaret Eads and Lauren Burch are no longer employed by Southeast Island School District; AND

WHEREAS, One of the duties of the payroll/fixed assets technician and of the superintendent is to act as an account signatory.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED: The Southeast Island School District Board of Education authorizes updating the list of authorized signers on the Southeast Island School District accounts and ASC accounts to add Karen Clark and Sherry Becker as authorized signers and remove Margaret Eads and Lauren Burch as authorized signers, effective immediately.

ADOPTED March 31, 2020 at a duly convened meeting of the Southeast Island School District Board of Education at which a quorum was present and voting.

Attested: _

Heidi Young SISD Board President Shannon Silverthorn SISD Board Clerk