

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: May 8, 2012

TITLE: Recognition of Odyssey of the Mind Teams

BACKGROUND:

ODYSSEY OF THE MIND

Amphitheater Public Schools continues to be the top district in participation and achievement in the Arizona Odyssey of the Mind program, which promotes divergent and critical thinking in students from kindergarten through college. This year, four teams will travel to Iowa State University, May 22-27, 2012, to compete at World Finals.

School: Canyon del Oro High School Coach: Texanna Sonnefeld

Team Members: Emma Merry Texana Sonnefeld Victoria Heimink Michael Phillips Megan Sharrah Ann Perry

Andy Boyan

School: Canyon del Oro High School Coaches: Bob and Kathy Cramb

Team Members: Evan Cramb Lisa Lavergne Joshua Case Landon Walsh Jennifer Marine Citlali Aguilar-Canamar School: Painted Sky Elementary School Coaches: Brianne Ronnie and Toby Ford

Team Members:

Zane Ayers Hannah Ford Tyler Rokop Riley Mix Barrett Larsen Brady August Ethan August

School: Coronado K-8 School Coach: Suzi Cook

Team Members: Jacob Ball Chloe Telles Dulcinea Telles Leela Horner Maya Horner Ashton Rowe

RECOMMENDATION: This item is for the Governing Board's information and recognition.

INITIATED BY: Vatrich velow

Patrick Nelson, Associate Superintendent

Date: May 1, 2012

Vicki Balentine

Vicki Balentine, Ph.D., Superintendent