APPRA/S

Ector County Appraisal District

1301 E. 8th Street Odessa, Texas 79761-4703

Phone: 432-332-6834 ector@ectorcad.org www.ectorcad.org

September 22, 2021

Dr. Scott Muri, Superintendent Ector County Independent School District Post Office Box 3912 Odessa, Texas 79760-3912

Dear Dr. Muri,

The Property Tax Code sets the terms of the members of the Ector County Appraisal District Board of Directors at two years beginning January 1st of each even numbered year. The Ector County Independent School District has five (5) members on the appraisal district board. The current members' terms expire December 31, 2021.

Please consider an agenda item to appoint members to the appraisal district board of directors for the 2022-2023 term. I am required to register the appointed board members with the Texas Secretary of State and the Comptroller of Public Accounts, so please submit your entity's appointments by resolution before December 15. The current members that represent the Ector County Independent School District are:

Mr. Austin Keith Mr. Robert Chavez Mr. Tommy Ervin Mr. Nelson Minyard Mr. Tom Sprawls

Pages 3 through 6 of the enclosed Appraisal District Director's Manual explain the eligibility requirements according to the Texas Property Tax Code, with one exception. Beginning January 2022, a board member is limited to service for all or part of five terms, with 2022 counting as the first term of that limit. If you have any questions regarding this process, please give me a call.

Sincerely,

Anita Campbell, RPA, RTA, CTA Chief Appraiser-Executive Director

AC:sm

Enclosure