Minutes of Public Hearing

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, September 11, 2018, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees Present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees Absent: Mr. Oliver Kunkel; Mr. Jack Moses; Mr. J. Paul Pope; and Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Mr. Dave Leenhouts, Vice President of Student Services; Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President; Mr. Danny Terronez; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels; and Mr. Philip Wuthrich

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
 - -Mr. Gertson welcomed everyone to the meeting and opened the meeting to the public.
- II. Public Hearing of proposed Wharton County Junior College Property Tax Increase
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
 - -The meeting adjourned at 6:15 P.M.