The Waskom School Board convened in Special session on Monday, May 23, 2011, at 6:00 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Jimmy Whorton, member; Michelle Thomas, Secretary Dane Loyd, member, Brian Breeding, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary, Kathy Johnson, business manager, Nancy Dillard, accounts payable, Wade Youngblood, elementary school principal, and Stuart Musick, high school principal.

Shanta Bates, member; arrived at 6:05 p.m. and Stan Boyd, Vice-President; arrived at 6:15 p.m..

The meeting was called to order by Michael Allwhite.

CANVAS ELECTION

Members reviewed the number of votes each candidate received:

Three At Large Three Year Term Positions

Shanta Brown Bates	124
Christy Gentry	141
Randy Broxson	68
Stan Boyd	127

A motion was made by Michelle Thomas, seconded by Dane Loyd, to accept the official Board of Trustees election results for May 14, 2011 as presented by Bea Oliver, election judge. The three new board members will be Christy Gentry, Stan Boyd and Shanta Brown Bates.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Shanta Bates, seconded by Jimmy Whorton, to adjourn the meeting at 6:15 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Michael Allwhite.

President

Secretary