Official Minutes of the Oak Park Board of Education District 97 260 Madison Street, Oak Park April 23, 2024 Special Executive Closed Session

This meeting was held in-person and virtually using Livestream. Board members met in person along with Administration.

President Kearney called the meeting to order at 8:14 p.m.

Present:Kearney, Burns, Moore, Ross Dribin, Hurd Johnson, Spurlock (arrived at 7:56pm)Absent:Kim

Also Present: Superintendent Dr. Ushma Shah, Assistant Superintendents Dr. Luis De Leon & Patrick Robinson, Assistant Superintendent of Finance & Operations Dr. Sheila Johnson, Chief Safety Officer, Dr. Felicia Starks Turner, Director of IT Services William Brackett, Senior Director of Communications Amanda Siegfried, and Lonya Boose Director/Board Secretary.

OPEN SESSION

President Kearney motioned that the Board move into Open Session of the Special Closed Session Meeting at 8:14 p.m. All present members of the Board were in agreement. The Board convened in Open Session at 8:14 p.m.

<u>3. PUBLIC COMMENT</u>

No Public Comment.

4. EXECUTIVE CLOSED SESSION

Spurlock moved, seconded by Ross Dribin that the Board of Education move into Executive Closed Session for purposes of Appointment, Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance, or Dismissal of Specific Employees or Legal Counsel for the District and Litigation. 5ILCS 120/2(C)(1)(11).

Ayes:Kearney, Hurd Johnson, Ross Dribin, Moore, Spurlock, BurnsNays:NoneAbsent:KimMotion passed.

The Board of Education concluded its closed session agenda and made motion to go back into open session.

ROLL CALL

OPEN

SESSION

PUBLIC COMMENT

EXECUTIVE CLOSED SESSION Spurlock moved, seconded by Hurd Johnson that the Board of Education move back into Open Session.

Ayes:Kearney, Hurd Johnson, Ross Dribin, Moore, Spurlock, BurnsNays:NoneAbsent:KimMotion passed.

5. ADJOURNMENT

ADJOURNMENT

All six present members of the Board were in agreement that the meeting be adjourned. There being no further business to conduct, President Kearney declared the meeting adjourned by voice vote at 9:17 p.m.

Board President

Board Secretary