## **DRAFT**

## Minutes of the February 17, 2014 - Special School Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on February 17, 2014, at 6:15 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road. The meeting was called to order by President Anthony Hill.

Members present: Anthony Hill, President; Susie Kemp, Vice-President; Thom Hulme, Secretary (arrived at 7:24 p.m.); David Apple; Amy Dungan; Judy Barbo and Tracy Fisher

A quorum was present.

Notice of this meeting was posted on February 14, 2014, at 3:15 p.m.

Staff present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Sid Grant; Kelly Penny; Brad Hunt; John Crawford; Jean Mosley; Louis Macias and Curriculum Staff

Also present were Mike Elmore, Terry Hoyle and Lorenzo Navarrete from SHW; and Steve Leavy, John O'Connor, Lee Gibson and Kelly Arrington from Balfour Beatty.

At 6:16 p.m., President Hill declared the Board in Closed Session, as authorized under the Government Code of Texas, as allowed by Section 551.074 – Personnel Matters.

President Hill declared the Board in Open Session at 6:26 p.m.

Susie Kemp made a motion to accept resignations for professional personnel as recommended by the Superintendent. Tracy Fisher seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0. Thom Hulme was not present during the Closed Session of the meeting and did not vote.

Tracy Fisher made a motion to accept new hires for professional personnel as recommended by the Superintendent. Judy Barbo seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-0. Thom Hulme was not present during the Closed Session of the meeting and did not vote.

Sid Grant, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Support Services, presented information on the bond projects.

David Apple made a motion to approve CISD administration and SHW Group to proceed with the design and bid process for recommended CHS bond projects. Judy Barbo seconded the motion. The motion carried 6-1. (Apple, Hill, Kemp, Hulme, Barbo and Fisher voted in favor. Dungan voted in opposition.)

David Apple made a motion to adjou motion carried 7-0.	rn the meeting. Susie Kemp seconded the mo	otion. The
The meeting was adjourned at 8:55 p.m	l.	
Ā	nthony Hill, Board President	
$\overline{\overline{\mathtt{T}}}$	hom Hulme, Secretary	