Minutes of Special Meeting - Budget Workshop

The Board of Trustees Argyle ISD

A Special Meeting - Budget Workshop of the Board of Trustees of Argyle ISD was held Thursday, **April 10, 2025**, beginning at 4:00 PM in the Argyle ISD Board Room, 6701 Canyon Falls Dr, Flower Mound, TX 76226.

Argyle ISD Board of Trustees in attendance: Sam Slaton, Board President; Leigh Ann Artho, Leona McDade, Rich McDowell, Josh Westrom Trustees Craig Hawkesworth and Matt Slaton were absent.

Argyle ISD Staff in attendance: Dr. Courtney Carpenter, Superintendent; Dr. Dawn Jordan, Assistant Superintendent; Liz Stewart, AISD CFO; Rick Herrin, AISD Chief Communications Officer; Yvolene McGarvey, Admin Assistant; Greg Royar, Chief Technology Officer Dr. Chris Daniel, Deputy Superintendent was absent.

- 1. 4:01pm. Call to Order Determine if a Quorum is Present
- 2. Executive Session as authorized by Government Code, Chapter 551, Subchapters D and E: A. Pursuant to Section 551.074 of the Texas Government Code to deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal of a public officer or employee.
 - B. Pursuant to Section 551.071 of the Texas Government Code. Private consultation with the Board's attorney in person or by telephone conference regarding a matter in which the Board seeks advice of its attorney regarding pending or contemplated litigation and regarding a matter in which the duty of the attorney to the Board under the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct of the State Bar of Texas clearly conflicts with Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Opening Prayer
- 5. Public Forum/Comments to the Board. For Board Meetings, the Board will hear public comments regarding agenda items only. (limit 5 minutes each or 30 minutes total)
- 6. Budget Workshop No Action Taken
- 7. Presendent Sam Slaton adjourned the meeting at 5:44pm

Sam Slaton, Board President	
Matt Slaton, Board Secretary	