

BASTROP CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT

P.O. DRAWER 578 • BASTROP, TEXAS 78602-0578 PHONE (512) 303-1930 • FAX (512) 303-4805

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DAVID REDD Chairman OC

October 28, 2019

BRYAN BRACEWELL		
Secretary	Ashley Mutschink, Board President	
	Bastro	op Independent School District
RODERICK EMANUEL	906 Farm Street Bastrop TX 78602	
BILL HECTOR		
DENNIS SNYDER		
LINDA HARMON	Re:	Election of Board of Directors
		Bastrop Central Appraisal District

Dear Mr. Mutschink:

Enclosed is the resolution to provide to your governing body which may be used to vote for members of the Board of Directors of the Bastrop Central Appraisal District. The term begins January 1, 2020 and ends December 31, 2021.

Each voting unit must cast its vote by written resolution and submit it to the Chief Appraiser before **December 15, 2019**. The **Bastrop Independent School District** has **2122** votes out of a total of 5000 to cast for the candidate(s) of its choice.

The resolution should be placed on an agenda of your governing body, and when approved, be sent back to me as election administrator. You may send it to P. O. Box 578, Bastrop, TX 78602, fax it to 512-303-4805, or attach it to an e-mail addressed to <u>faun@bastropcad.org</u>.

As always, if you have questions, please call me.

Sincerely yours,

Farm Cullens

Faun Cullens, RPA Chief Appraiser

Enclosure.

cc: Mr. Barry Edwards, Superintendent Sandra Callahan, Finance Director

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Bastrop Independent School District participates in the Bastrop Central Appraisal District, and;

WHEREAS, Chapter 6 of the Property Tax Code allows each tax unit to cast votes for the Board of Directors of the Bastrop Central Appraisal District in proportion to their tax levy, and;

WHEREAS, the Bastrop Independent School District is allocated 2,122 votes based on their 2018 levy, and;

WHEREAS, the Bastrop Independent School District met in open session to consider the casting of the votes to which they are entitled;

NOW THEREFORE, Bastrop Independent School District does hereby cast votes for the following person or persons to the Board of Directors of the Bastrop Central Appraisal District for a two-year term to begin January 1, 2020.

Nominee	Votes Cast For:
Emanuel, Roderick	
Glass, David	
Hector, Bill	·
Redd, David	
Snyder, Dennis	
Presiding Officer	Governing Body Secretary

Signed on this the _____ day of _____, 2019.