MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

August 1, 2018

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 met in a special call session at 12:08 p.m. on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter, presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Tom Winn, Vice Chairman Ms. Kay Franklin, Secretary Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member

Also present were:

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Assistant to the Executive Director

CHARLES CARLSON RESIGNATION

Mr. Winn made a motion to approve the following resolution. Ms. Sosa seconded the motion which was unanimously approved.

BE IT RESOLVED, That the Board of Directors accepts Mr. Carlson's resignation as a Board Member of Education Service Center, Region 20, and will start the appointment process for this position.

<u>EXECUTIVE SESSION – BOARD VACANCY</u> <u>APPOINTMENTS</u>

ACTION CONSIDERRED IN EXECUTIVE SESSION

ADJOURNMENT

Adjourned to Executive Session at 12:16 p.m.

Reconvened in Regular Session at 1:11 p.m.

Mr. Winn made a motion that Thomas J. Smith and Leticia Bresnahan be appointed on August 22 to fill the unexpired terms of Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly and Ms. Beverly Meyer. Ms. Franklin seconded the motion which was unanimously approved.

There being no further business, Ms. Sosa made a motion that the meeting be adjourned at 1:24 p.m. Ms. Franklin seconded the motion which was unanimously approved.